Decision to buy GTR 2011

After 10 years.. I just hit 1000 post this year :D ..
Meaning 100 Post per year
and 3Days one Post..

HAHAHa

Well, I guess only those who've actually owned these cars would have the qualification to state which car is better.

But personally looks wise and kit wise, I would go for the Evo7 over any of the earlier Evos anyday.

Only Evo I like and till date...is...

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6121/5996995880_a905a5d856.jpg

They call it Evolution IV or Lan Evo.

Love the rear especially. Looks different than the rest of the Evo siblings

WTH damn fast right.

You are faster....

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Hardly see them nowadays?

Well, I guess only those who've actually owned these cars would have the qualification to state which car is better.

But personally looks wise and kit wise, I would go for the Evo7 over any of the earlier Evos anyday.

You are faster....

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Saw one Yellow one at LDP. At 1st thought a Wira Convert, then decided to let him pass 1st,
Was with stupidcar at that time. Then it was Lan Evo.

1 White one seen once in KL, that was about more than half year ago I think.

You know what's wrong with the LAN EVO? There's a Jacky Chan version and personally that's too damn ugly and kinda spoils the heritage. But this is my opinion la.

Ehh...the Jacky Chan version is based on your beloved Evo 7 ain't it? :rofl:

http://www.japanesesportcars.com/galleries/data/media/83/jackie-chan-evo.jpg

That Jackie Chan one is not Evo IV (Lan Evo) wor...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/395614_312573982127749_92517942_n.jpg

http://s1.hubimg.com/u/1660052_f520.jpg

Dont look like IV to me...Isnt it EVO IX? :biggrin:

It was for sale at RM400K and I heard it was sold...

Rear is ugly alright...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/271132-mitsubishi-evo-9-limited-edition-jackie-chan.html

and 3Days one Post..

HAHAHa

You joined ZTH for 10 years, you are high level senior already. You're in the automotive field for so long, even if you have 10 post also you win my 1000 post la. :biggrin:

CN9A Lancer Evolution IV. That is one of my favorite as well. I like the front. To me, I think it is the fiercest looking front among all Evo. If I had an Evo 5 or 6, I'd rather swap the front to look like Evo IV. :top: The intimidating look of Evo IV is priceless...

You are faster....

Maybe because most of the ori evo iv owners had converted to evo 5 or 6 look. while some may look like evo 4, but they are actually converted lancer ck instead. :banghead: Like wira convert Evo 1,2,3 but this one slightly better because it is lancer convert evo. :biggrin:

Ehh...the Jacky Chan version is based on your beloved Evo 7 ain't it? :rofl:

http://www.japanesesportcars.com/galleries/data/media/83/jackie-chan-evo.jpg

That Jackie Chan one is not Evo IV (Lan Evo) wor...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/395614_312573982127749_92517942_n.jpg

http://s1.hubimg.com/u/1660052_f520.jpg

Dont look like IV to me...Isnt it EVO IX? :biggrin:

It was for sale at RM400K and I heard it was sold...

Rear is ugly alright...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/271132-mitsubishi-evo-9-limited-edition-jackie-chan.html

That jacky chan evo 9 is for jacky chan die hard fans only. that bodykit looks weird and ugly to me. if talk about bodykit in evo 9, i'd rather get varis or voltex bodykit.

OMG.. I'm mortified.

Ok I'm now a Scooby supporter.

Yeah the rear is seriously damn epic. Fierce and mature. The 789 are like the young ones.

You are faster....

Opps. I thought Renesis was fast hehe. I guess I tkss the most. lol

and 3Days one Post..

HAHAHa

Bro, u no need post one la. Must TT with u one day.
My ex boss is in the Lancer Club with u.
Siew Eng, ring a bell?

OMG.. I'm mortified.

Ok I'm now a Scooby supporter.

DON'T lah! Close one eye lor.
There are ugly Subies too ma.

Meanwhile....I reckon this is sexy as fu*k.
http://stblogs.motortrend.com/files/2013/03/Subaru-WRX-Concept-front-three-quarters-2-623x389.jpg

Yeah the rear is seriously damn epic. Fierce and mature. The 789 are like the young ones.

Opps. I thought Renesis was fast hehe. I guess I tkss the most. lol

Bro, u no need post one la. Must TT with u one day.
My ex boss is in the Lancer Club with u.
Siew Eng, ring a bell?

DON'T lah! Close one eye lor.
There are ugly Subies too ma.

Meanwhile....I reckon this is sexy as fu*k.
http://stblogs.motortrend.com/files/2013/03/Subaru-WRX-Concept-front-three-quarters-2-623x389.jpg

You are faster, dude. :biggrin:
The only ugly Subaru I know is that early pre-facelift GDB Impreza. The one known as Version 7 if I am not mistaken. The one they call as bug eyed Impreza.

You are faster, dude. :biggrin:
The only ugly Subaru I know is that early pre-facelift GDB Impreza. The one known as Version 7 if I am not mistaken. The one they call as bug eyed Impreza.

Later eagle eye is nice....:driver:

I think the new one will look something like this one.

subaru-wrx-spy-01-850x553.jpg

Have to strip only can judge.
Hopefully is like the one I posted.
Riaoooo

The grill size and headlights looked slightly different with the WRX concept. In fact, it looked more like the 4th generation Impreza.

Subaru_Impreza_G4_2.0i_AWD.JPG

This one.

New Scooby?

I thought the new one is already the S206, still got new one?

If that's gonna be the new one, then I assume that the designer of the Subaru quit his post
for coming up with an uglier design for a new model.

http://autoinsurancequotesus.com/sites/default/files/SUBARU_IMPREZA_WRX_STI_S206_white.jpg?1327155373

New Scooby?

I thought the new one is already the S206, still got new one?

If that's gonna be the new one, then I assume that the designer of the Subaru quit his post
for coming up with an uglier design for a new model.

http://autoinsurancequotesus.com/sites/default/files/SUBARU_IMPREZA_WRX_STI_S206_white.jpg?1327155373

Got new one since the 4th generation Impreza came out already. Each generation of Impreza will have their own WRX STI. GC8, GDB and GRB/GVB.

Now I wonder how will Mitsubishi react to this. But I've heard rumors like the new Evo will not be having turbo and it uses electric motor to replace the turbo. Doesn't sound like a good rumor to me...