Are KL drivers in general becoming more Rude?

Well what i learn from thai driver is they dun honk, even ppl cutting q, the lady driving us to airport follow bike lane n ppl let us cut in when into traffic light junction, no 1 complaining...

The problem is us cannot let it be... just let it be... the world will be a better place... (call it the Iszo style)

oooo i miss phuket already... hehe...

People never look like what they really are. :thefinger:

I think the biggest incident I had was me and quite a lot of samseng bikers getting ready to throw punches with one asshole pushing me around (literally) before I finally retaliated. The others backed off but were still confrontational and all. Now when I think back it still gets my blood boiling but like I said - if I hadn't bothered to get into that situation in the first place I wouldn't need to 'suffer' now and get all upset over something that happened years ago. Age slows you down. :biggrin:

And yes - the KL traffic is going to the dogs but have you guys seen Bangkok/Jakarta traffic? KL traffic is nothing compared to theirs. And Jakarta drivers are freaking aggressive.

Means u got hell of a beating from those bikers? :stoned:
So many of them u still confront? :congrats: :adore:

Damn! Izso, thanks for the warning. I'll never step on your tail :rofl:

Izso is da man! Totally agree with him stating changing your oneself is the best option.

Another word of advise, Malaysia community seems to be more in tune with violent death - be it executional mafia style or just a plain old knife stab. Worth risking your life getting edgy over petty things? I strongly believe we are all sensible enough to think that there are people waiting for us back home rather than to spend the next 30 minutes squabbling over queue cutting, illegal u-turns and likes of the same morons. Even if the blinged up Audi in front of you drives or cut queue like a bloody moron, its his or her loss. Pray hard that he/she bumped into some notorious character and *bang bang* - another new headline on newspaper and your prayers has been answered!

To the threadstarter - yes, majority of our drivers are rude.

allowing people to cut into lane is different from cutting q...

example wide 3lane road became narrow into 2lane road...should be no problem for us.....but what people keep getting annoyed was the Q cutter...ie: at traffic light...

just my opinion tho :adore:

No, the worst is,
Example 3 lane, 1,2,3.
An U-turn is on the 3rd lane but 2nd lane can squeeze in to because the u turn can fit 2 cars.
So we are Q-ing for so long to make a u turn and some bastards can come form 3rd to cut into 2nd lane.
Only these times I will show finger.

Yes, this is Kepong, u turn to LDP toll. :mad:

No, the worst is,
Example 3 lane, 1,2,3.
An U-turn is on the 3rd lane but 2nd lane can squeeze in to because the u turn can fit 2 cars.
So we are Q-ing for so long to make a u turn and some bastards can come form 3rd to cut into 2nd lane.

Haha! Use other way go home next round xD

And yes - the KL traffic is going to the dogs but have you guys seen Bangkok/Jakarta traffic? KL traffic is nothing compared to theirs. And Jakarta drivers are freaking aggressive.

Jakarta traffic? Welcome to my beloved hometown! :biggrin:
But I'm not aggressive driver lor, at least not anymore in here! :driver: But if I go back, I have to switch it back on just a little bit, or else it'll take forever to go anywhere! :biggrin:

Whoa! Didn't know u from Jakarta haha!

But in thailand i never heard honk n they let other cut infront not like malaysian honk like playing music n attack like bull to avoid ppl cutting q...

Went to phuket last month, traffic there is worst then kl in rush hour, jam for 1 hour on short road, but never heard a honk whatsoever... same in bangkok...:adore:

Eh...my experience in Bangkok was somewhat different. My Thai friend fetched me from airport and he brought me went around for 2 days. He used the honk a lot, really a lot. But he is very patient man. Thai are generally very patient.

Whoa! Didn't know u from Jakarta haha!

Hahaha, yeap born and raised there! That's why even with the current condition of KL traffic jam and drivers' attitude, IMHO it's still a piece of cake to drive here! Very easy for me to change lane, just give signal and most of the time people will still give way, not so much hectic of people cutting each others so close that you almost touching mirrors! Over there you really have to fight your way thru! If your horn is not functioning in Jakarta, you'll feel a bit handicapped actually, same like in Mumbai. KL now feels like Jakarta in the 80's when I started to learn driving only! :biggrin:

Of course, occasionally there are some nutcases in here too just like anywhere else, but no where near the level of Jakarta.

Hahaha, yeap born and raised there! That's why even with the current condition of KL traffic jam and drivers' attitude, IMHO it's still a piece of cake to drive here! Very easy for me to change lane, just give signal and most of the time people will still give way, not so much hectic of people cutting each others so close that you almost touching mirrors! Over there you really have to fight your way thru! If your horn is not functioning in Jakarta, you'll feel a bit handicapped actually, same like in Mumbai. KL now feels like Jakarta in the 80's when I started to learn driving only! :biggrin:

Of course, occasionally there are some nutcases in here too just like anywhere else, but no where near the level of Jakarta.

I guess I have to enroll myself in Jakarta for Driving Lessons then I won't have so much stress in KL :rofl:

Ah.. local resident. That would explain a lot of your earlier posts. I suspected you were Indonesian but could never confirm it. Heh. Not that it matters though. You Jakarta-ians have balls of steel. When I was there for business sitting in the cab was one scary ass event.

But in thailand i never heard honk n they let other cut infront not like malaysian honk like playing music n attack like bull to avoid ppl cutting q...

Went to phuket last month, traffic there is worst then kl in rush hour, jam for 1 hour on short road, but never heard a honk whatsoever... same in bangkok...:adore:

Bangkok has one thing we all don't. Patient people. I think generally Thais are very patient people and their culture dictates that. Life is kinda laid back there even though their capital is so busy. They have a lot of cars there and I'm surprised the cost of petrol didn't lesson the number of cars there. Jams in Bangkok are ridiculous, every tom,dick and harry in a uniform (pak guard inclusive) is a traffic controller and they just compound the massive carparks they have all over the city. I once experienced a 2 hr jam just go from one street to another that was about 2 km away. Bloody hell.

Means u got hell of a beating from those bikers? :stoned:
So many of them u still confront? :congrats: :adore:

Damn! Izso, thanks for the warning. I'll never step on your tail :rofl:

Beating? Nah. Most people these days will not start anything if no one instigates and that person didn't get beaten by me, just 'diverted'. Shall not go into details. These days if anyone pisses me off I take it out on their cars not the person. I now know enough about cars to have satisfying revenge. Last time I was just young and stupid.

No, the worst is,
Example 3 lane, 1,2,3.

Some advice from an old man? These situations I usually try to cut into the correct lane much earlier. Then just slowly crawl to the location I wanna go, ie- u-turn. Less stressful than trying to cut in later.

Ah.. local resident. That would explain a lot of your earlier posts. I suspected you were Indonesian but could never confirm it. Heh. Not that it matters though. You Jakarta-ians have balls of steel. When I was there for business sitting in the cab was one scary ass event.

Bangkok has one thing we all don't. Patient people. I think generally Thais are very patient people and their culture dictates that. Life is kinda laid back there even though their capital is so busy. They have a lot of cars there and I'm surprised the cost of petrol didn't lesson the number of cars there. Jams in Bangkok are ridiculous, every tom,dick and harry in a uniform (pak guard inclusive) is a traffic controller and they just compound the massive carparks they have all over the city. I once experienced a 2 hr jam just go from one street to another that was about 2 km away. Bloody hell.

Beating? Nah. Most people these days will not start anything if no one instigates and that person didn't get beaten by me, just 'diverted'. Shall not go into details. These days if anyone pisses me off I take it out on their cars not the person. I now know enough about cars to have satisfying revenge. Last time I was just young and stupid.

Some advice from an old man? These situations I usually try to cut into the correct lane much earlier. Then just slowly crawl to the location I wanna go, ie- u-turn. Less stressful than trying to cut in later.

Ya, we do silent and sweet revenge but u just got to be able to find out where they lives :rofl:

I guess what stupidcar meant was, most of the time, the queue he is in, a lot are cutting queue. :rofl:
Usually I try to stay as out as possible, to deter them from cutting in easily. Instead of
staying too inside the road, giving them too much space to cut in nicely.

Ya, like SF said. I guess my english need a lot of improvement.
Im always on the 2nd lane. 3rd must cut after a while in the 2nd lane. haha.

Ya, like SF said. I guess my english need a lot of improvement.
Im always on the 2nd lane. 3rd must cut after a while in the 2nd lane. haha.

If u r on the 2nd lane means, u r also a Queue Cutter :rofl: :damnmate:

Terkantoi u! :biggrin:

Nono, u re read. The u turn can fit 2 cars.
So max is 2 cars, the 3rd lane wanna cut in.

Ya can fit, but no lines on the road that shows that should go 2 cars haha! But i understand
after working hours or peak hours. That U-turn is madness..

In the morning too especially. I usually dont go back kepong from there...crazy jam before U-Turn

Ya can fit, but no lines on the road that shows that should go 2 cars haha! But i understand
after working hours or peak hours. That U-turn is madness..

In the morning too especially. I usually dont go back kepong from there...crazy jam before U-Turn

Can one. 2nd lane slower. We didn't cut into 3rd lane, so 3rd lane is much quicker.

Regardless jumping queue is jumping queue no matter how u justify it

Make peace not war hahahahhahaha