Modifications That Dont Work

Hahaha making Pomen GTR restless with the pictures..

I usually change according to my own schedule as well...but warranty mah..what to do..bear with it 2-3 years lor haha. My wira I only change when the plug kaput or going to kaput soon. Dats usually 10k-15k on average I would say..

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/269221_10151517720050733_83943526_n.jpg

This ?
A con job?

:rofl:

Lol that perhaps our car doesn't has any filter at all.

Back to firestorm...nobody has been using it? Hmmmm...

i have no choice to use iridium plugs because workmanship for perdana is very expensive, costs rm180..workmanship only.plugs are rm45 x 6.

Pain in the a** to remove your plugs......:biggrin:
Yah! plugs also x 6......:rolleyes:

Hahaha making Pomen GTR restless with the pictures..

I usually change according to my own schedule as well...but warranty mah..what to do..bear with it 2-3 years lor haha. My wira I only change when the plug kaput or going to kaput soon. Dats usually 10k-15k on average I would say..

Oh! SC change according to schedule one. Mine is on my own schedule....ha! ha!
My wife's China SUV they just recently change the plugs at 30k km. The plugs are Bosch 3 ground electrodes model but Made in China ones. Some more SC ask want to change or not....ha! ha!:rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------

Wah! that is even longer than the Iridium.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 12:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:12 PM ----------

Center electrode rounded, or ground electrode wear off....
plug2_zps25fe0757.jpg

plug1_zps05161c6c.jpg

Joking only.....:rofl:

Copper plug running for 160,000km?? :confused: have you taken out the plugs and see what's the condition before? I mean recently

sorry just read this thread today.....

yep i regularly check them..but never change.....just re-gap it to compensate the plug tip wear.....thats all...

oh yess my car was only proton 1.6sohc that was just turn into 18yo this year :biggrin:

stiff??? :biggrin:

thats why "pliers" and other tools invented...

common plug gap is +-0.7-0.9mm u don't need to go untill 0.00001 decimal to gap a plug....

just use vernier caliper and like me lucky my flat screw driver tip was exactly same thickness as my usual gap (0.9mm) so just use my screw driver tip to measure...simply all done quickly....

plug gap isn't a rocket science :sleep:

That's kinda difficult to get the accurate gap wor..even with a caliper to measure..coz dat electrod is quite stiff right?

Nope, they are actually quite soft. Drop one to the floor with the electrode facing down and when you pick it up, the ground electrode probably touching the center electrode....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

stiff??? :biggrin:

thats why "pliers" and other tools invented...

common plug gap is +-0.7-0.9mm u don't need to go untill 0.00001 decimal to gap a plug....

just use vernier caliper and like me lucky my flat screw driver tip was exactly same thickness as my usual gap (0.9mm) so just use my screw driver tip to measure...simply all done quickly....

plug gap isn't a rocket science :sleep:

I thought I was one of the jokers who does that. Since got no feeler gauge, went and measure at mechanic's place then measure against another metal gadget that fits then use that. As bro. pomen mentioned + and - ......:rofl:

think lot of perdana owner use the iridium for that reason.any different not bro? i stick to bosch super 4 for my waja. yet satisfied lah.

---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

Erm..perodua service interval for spark plugs are 10,000km for normal plugs. If use iridiums, then they will check the plugs. If damaged then only need changing. That's how the SC near my house do lar..not sure bout other SC.

My wira...the normal ori proton plugs only top out at 15,000km max, then there will be sign of damages on the plus...so usually would only run 10,000 - 15,000km.

i think it up to the mechanic lah bro.some of they honest do their job and be fair with us. some of them just chasing for $$$$$$$$ :biggrin:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/269221_10151517720050733_83943526_n.jpg

This ?
A con job?

:rofl:

haha,acctually i have been using this in my car.
but the reason is not becoz of +hp , because can use for 10k km .

if normal one recommended 5k oni .the proton ones

if they can lie about power increase, i think it not hard to think they will lie about 10k interval too:idea:

how can oil filter release extra hp from engine?, by making the filter more porous perhaps?:confused:

But got many using up to 10k km for normal oil filters too.....:rolleyes:

I'm keeping my eyes on Iridium spark plugs and a performance drop in filter, hopefully will make my ride smoother. Any idea whether this will works?

yes..that i know bro.how about proton ? coz my foreman told me that proton ones recommended max around 7 k oni.. how true i aso dunno

How much more does the Works one cost? If afraid cannot last 10k km, can do like others who change only the filter at 5k km. Oil not changed.....:biggrin: