*TAKING ADVANTAGE!* Need URGENT advice from friends & experience ppl in ZTH.

NCD nil doesn't matter, car just 1 year. :smile:

Buat tak tau, will be able to cari my friend sampai rumah or not bro? :afraid:
So you're saying no need to meet them up bro?

Just ignore all calls?

Dear Bros of ZTH,

SO, end up discussing about paying for the damages. My friend told the owner of the
Honda Insight that he know an Uncle from a workshop who can nicely do it for him as good
as new, told him that is the best way he could do to pay for the damages. So, both exchange
numbers and would keep in touch somehow.

He didn't honor by not keep in touch plus he serviced the car and expect him to pay oso. For that i call him PENIPU. Must i pay that PENIPU any amout? Once u lied .... forever u're a liar.

nowadays where got gentleman somemore in this world.

if involved in an accident:

1. Exchange contact
2. If both decides to settle out of police station, take pictures of the damage done, write a short letter containing whatever that has been agreed, get it signed with blood(just kidding!) If the other guy decides to report behind your back at least you still got black and white.
3. If no agreement can be meted out, then just head to the police station.

Tell him to meet you at police station and make a report together.

These type of unreasonable people no need to talk extra to settle with them. Your friend just needs to pay RM300 to a police saman or to the honda owner. That's the max you will need to pay, so if RM300 offer to honda owner is not accepted, then go report police. When reporting police, state the exact scenario, who were the drivers, where was the accident, how did you hit the car infront. After police report, tell him if he want his shit fixed, go claim your insurance. You do not need to entertain him further after police report. If he show signs of threat to you, you can make a police report on that too.

If their son is still a P driver, then may the god bless his son's soul because any P driver involved in an accident front/back whatever, usually they will get into shit too. End of day your friend choose who he want to pay the RM300 to. I'd say pay for the saman and let the honda owner send his car to the workshop to claim since your NCB is still low.

Alright! Will keep you guys updated. Agree with everyone here. Everyone's advice is appreciated.

Thanks!

I agree the guy should've asked if you wanted to report police before he went and change the bumper,

BUT

Come on, if it was your new car and someone made a dent, won't you want a new one?

then again, i was the idiot who let the guy who rear end me and made my bumper droopy go. didn't even scold him. just tell him to drive safe and ciao.

did the guy take pic of ur fren?as well as his car?if not,juz ignore him,lolz....if yes,as courtesy, juz pay him how much u think u r able to cope wif,and try to find out how much is the new bumper cost,if far more lower,juz pay the lower price keep the quotation and ignore the fella...

I agree the guy should've asked if you wanted to report police before he went and change the bumper,

BUT

Come on, if it was your new car and someone made a dent, won't you want a new one?

then again, i was the idiot who let the guy who rear end me and made my bumper droopy go. didn't even scold him. just tell him to drive safe and ciao.
Yes, you got a point bro, but the main thing is that, it is not part of the agreement and a new bumper was replaced without the consent of my friend, if he were to opt for a new bumper, he should have agreed/advise to make a police report instead of settling outside yet after being told by my friend he could not afford to pay for the price of a new bumper.

LOL! btw, your case you should have claim from him since u made him rear end u...:biggrin:

did the guy take pic of ur fren?as well as his car?if not,juz ignore him,lolz....if yes,as courtesy, juz pay him how much u think u r able to cope wif,and try to find out how much is the new bumper cost,if far more lower,juz pay the lower price keep the quotation and ignore the fella...

The price of the bumper as stated by one of the seniors here, is RM1600 OEM bumper.
The guy replaced it with only RM1500 but want to charge my friend RM2500 cuz he said
the rest are the charges of repairs...that bloody hell modified his car as well or what with
additional 1K for repair? repair what?

So, like everyone said, just offer him RM300 - RM400. That's it! Take it or leave it since that's
the price of most workshop who can do the repair nicely. Yet there was no paint exchanged during
the accident.

If not, just end up making a police report again. Let him settle his own insurance since already pass
24hours...

if me i offer rm100 only....take it or leave it.....
just adjust back the bumper screws (provided brackets not bend le).....then polish off the scratch marks.

RM100 like a bit too bad wor haha! :rofl:

Later he flip the restaurant table :laugh:
Just small dent and bumper side came off only..haih...

Extortion without violence is what I can describe about the proud owner of his Super expensive Hybrid Insight . :banghead:
RM1500 for bumper, logic for market price, but just cuz of small dent additional RM1K for repair?

Really want to know what is hiding behind the bumper that cost RM1K to repair...which is what he told my friend, what metal
parts also rosak bla...bla...bla...

if he wants rm300 ok la....i give him all in rm1 notes can ah? if he wanna make noise summore
i give him in rm0.20.

if he wants rm300 ok la....i give him all in rm1 notes can ah? if he wanna make noise summore
i give him in rm0.20.

LOL! This is all I have from my piggybank...tell that guy...all in Coins LOL! :laugh:
That's it...my savings is all there RM300.

i had big accident once. took some photo. went to make polis report. but the io said " only photo by polis can be use in court". is it tru? only photo by polis ...? btw after io done his job, i'm not guilty. the other guy sudah makan jalan

From what I know, my previous accident was with a CRV and the victim did not take photo of the
damage of his car and my car,

Just tell me that my car damage is real bad, is best we make police report and claim insurance,
no way u gonna be able to repair this. But his CRV just minor damage.

Reach police station, it was the police who take the photo of the damages of each car.
But not on the scene itself.

Not sure about court case though.

i had big accident once. took some photo. went to make polis report. but the io said " only photo by polis can be use in court". is it tru? only photo by polis ...? btw after io done his job, i'm not guilty. the other guy sudah makan jalan

For police reports yes the police can only use their photos. For court use as long as your photo has a timestamp and date, and you take full scenary pictures and all to confirm that it is the same accident you took pictures of, it can be used as evidence. But I doubt you'll ever get to court for a minor accident.

Get a quote from a reputable work/paint shop on how much to repair his bumper damage. Then get a quote from honda for new bumper. You know what to do for the rest....

Quoted roughly can get it done nicely for RM300 - RM400 max. RM1600
Honda Insight Rear Bumper OEM.

That guy got his for RM1500 but add up with dunno what other repairs RM1K.
Said damages was cause by the knock with a slight dent as small as last finger...:stupid:

bumper for new honda should be expensive...

las time when i just bought my gtr n someone banged from behind....my part quotation at nissan for rear bumper alone + rear under skirt set is about rm30,000++ already. dun play play

Come on, some of you guys, please be civilise!! think about this way, when you are driving brand new car or sport car, and hit by someone, what is your feeling?? According to insurance, car with less than 5 years old, owner can claim new part. So you think the owner would accept any second hand part or repaint the bumper (remember PU material cannot be knock)??
I personally experinced this kind of incident before. Last year my Supra was hit by a young stupid driver. Luckily it was a small scratch. He said he would pay me after CNY, so i said ok loh. After CNY, I called him to pay RM250 to repaint the scratch, then he refuse to pay. Wtf man, so guys, do you know my feeling??
When you hit someone, take it as lesson, and lesson is not for free!!

I think the Insight owner trying to make a fast buck by cashing in on your friend. Since now he turn his words around, I would not even pay him a cent. There were no police reports done, no major damage, especially no bodily harm, he cannot do anything to your friend, unless he hires someone to wallop him.
I had my bumper scratch once after a new repaint job done. I was so mad, but when the owner open his purse only had RM15, I took it too. If not, even RM15 gone if he does not own up later on.
This type of scratch incidents, police not bothered at all......