recommendation for a first car ;)

since it is ur 1st car..

i suggest get a KE70 original condition..

less than rm3k for the car & spend around rm2k for repairs..

RM5000 kautim :biggrin:

thanks for the idea bro... but uhh.... what kind of engines can i put in? its pretty oldschool :)

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

How about Silvia S14?

2.0 Turbo

Price ranging around 50K.

walaweh... S14 huh? most of the more than 50k la bro.... my budget is just about 50k...

---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

Bro how about proton perdana? The price is also dirt cheap nowadays.. if you can find a v6 manual it could be great!

yeah i looked at it as well.... quite cheap... but need to know about the parts price la especially the gearbox... u got frens that drive perdana and modded it ah bro?

Since this is going to be your first car, I suggest get something simple and cheap to maintain, so get smaller 4 cylinder conventional naturally aspirated cars, maybe like Proton Satria GTI. It's still using Mitsu engine (4G93 1.8ltr DOHC) with pretty good power (>130HP) so the car has decent performance and the engine is quite robust (definitely way better quality & durability than current campro Proton engines). It also still looks sporty and comes with standard Recaro seats.

thanks 6UE5t ;) will keep that in mind... about the satria... how is the legroom for the rear seat? and handling wise, is it good?

thanks for the idea bro... but uhh.... what kind of engines can i put in? its pretty oldschool :)

wah.. hunger for power ? need for speed?

it's very dangerous to play play with powerful car.. since it's ur 1st car & i'm sure u just get ur drivers license..

keep it stock standard.. when u get the hang of it, then we can talk about powerful engine..

SR20DET, 4AGZE, 13B-REW, etc etc..

:wink:

wah.. hunger for power ? need for speed?

it's very dangerous to play play with powerful car.. since it's ur 1st car & i'm sure u just get ur drivers license..

keep it stock standard.. when u get the hang of it, then we can talk about powerful engine..

SR20DET, 4AGZE, 13B-REW, etc etc..

:wink:

hahahaha! of coz la bro... but yea true la.. actually im already planning to stick with 2.0 or lower la first of all.. then slowly upgrade2 ;)

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

SEG with 4AGE would be good for a start. Tried it before...really shiok xD

bro u gotta give me more info on the brand la hehehehe.... sorry la.... SEG is what brand?

hahahaha! of coz la bro... but yea true la.. actually im already planning to stick with 2.0 or lower la first of all.. then slowly upgrade2 ;)

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

bro u gotta give me more info on the brand la hehehehe.... sorry la.... SEG is what brand?

Toyota Corolla SEG 1.6 with Black Top 4AGE :wink:

Not bad leh this car, maintenance according to my friend still acceptable. :top:
Will look real nice with nice bodykits...

PICT0158.jpg

Toyota Corolla SEG 1.6 with Black Top 4AGE :wink:

Not bad leh this car, maintenance according to my friend still acceptable. :top:
Will look real nice with nice bodykits...

PICT0158.jpg

this is definitely not a bad car.. i own a similar car.. :biggrin:

it's ok if u can fork out RM2X,XXX CASH

:driver:

Similar means...D7zul...your car ar this photo? :rofl:

He got more than enough la...budget within RM50K xD
Still got spare to modified kaw kaw...:biggrin:

For my past experience,takes me more than 4months to think the best 1st car for me to have.Well,i've got SATRIA GTI.Although im a HUGE fan of HONDA but damn....there's some circumstances occur at the time.So i had my GTI then...1.8liter, double weld bodybuild...mild performance with 130hp...parts everywhere...same goes with performance parts...good lookin for youngster like me....:biggrin::driver:

But,my suggestion on u is....HONDA.::idea:driver:
EK/EG model,:biggrin:
1993-1999,
2DOORS/4DOORS.....u figure it out bro.
Hot in market rite now among youngsters.
easy aftermarket n performance parts to get.
gurls dick with it..
long term usage.
quality....you know it.

Others:-
Nissan Cefiro 2.0
Toyota LEVIN
Proton Putra 1.8
Audi A4 1.8 auto
BMW 3series

Its your choice to decide for the best:biggrin:

Similar means...D7zul...your car ar this photo? :rofl:

He got more than enough la...budget within RM50K xD
Still got spare to modified kaw kaw...:biggrin:

similar means the same model no AE101

different in number of doors & bodyparts :wink:

ya lor.. if i got that budget, i use half to buy a car & another half to modify kaw kaw :biggrin:

whoa this is one beauty bro!!! hahahaha..... whats the average price? hehehehe...

---------- Post added at 07:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:27 PM ----------

For my past experience,takes me more than 4months to think the best 1st car for me to have.Well,i've got SATRIA GTI.Although im a HUGE fan of HONDA but damn....there's some circumstances occur at the time.So i had my GTI then...1.8liter, double weld bodybuild...mild performance with 130hp...parts everywhere...same goes with performance parts...good lookin for youngster like me....:biggrin::driver:

But,my suggestion on u is....HONDA.::idea:driver:
EK/EG model,:biggrin:
1993-1999,
2DOORS/4DOORS.....u figure it out bro.
Hot in market rite now among youngsters.
easy aftermarket n performance parts to get.
gurls dick with it..
long term usage.
quality....you know it.

Others:-
Nissan Cefiro 2.0
Toyota LEVIN
Proton Putra 1.8
Audi A4 1.8 auto
BMW 3series

Its your choice to decide for the best:biggrin:

sweet... this sounds good man.... i was aiming for the honda civic eg9 actually ;) proton putra huh? is it a 4 seaters or 2 seaters bro? hows ur satria man?

---------- Post added at 07:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 PM ----------

similar means the same model no AE101

different in number of doors & bodyparts :wink:

ya lor.. if i got that budget, i use half to buy a car & another half to modify kaw kaw :biggrin:

hehehehe... im liking this forum... got a lot of sifus care to show the steps to newbies like me hahaha.... modify kaw kaw huh? do explain bro ;)

My GTI..huh....need to repair bro,
driveshaft boots and flywheel seal need to change...:banghead:
need to repaint my hood,front bumper and a lil touchup for the bodypart...huh.:nurse:
but still it give me juz a lil G-FORCE with my mild modifications.

But SERIOUSLY...i wanted to grab my favourite car: EG3 2DOORS(DOLPHIN):driver:
One of the best track use chasis to own..hah!!!!:biggrin:
Have a good traction handling.
fun to drive.
many mods can apply depends on your own RECIPE,hehehe.
check it out at HONDA TUNING for new ideas.
awesome v-tec screaming..:biggrin:

With the 50k u've got,my suggestion definitely would be HONDA fams bro..
PUAS HATI...

My GTI..huh....need to repair bro,
driveshaft boots and flywheel seal need to change...:banghead:
need to repaint my hood,front bumper and a lil touchup for the bodypart...huh.:nurse:
but still it give me juz a lil G-FORCE with my mild modifications.

But SERIOUSLY...i wanted to grab my favourite car: EG3 2DOORS(DOLPHIN):driver:
One of the best track use chasis to own..hah!!!!:biggrin:
Have a good traction handling.
fun to drive.
many mods can apply depends on your own RECIPE,hehehe.
check it out at HONDA TUNING for new ideas.
awesome v-tec screaming..:biggrin:

With the 50k u've got,my suggestion definitely would be HONDA fams bro..
PUAS HATI...

definitely honda - EK / EG - you cant imagine the potential
Honda...i am loving it

Own it to feel it brah...
awesome machine...:biggrin:

wah.. u guys really making me consider to get the honda civic... hows the eg9 bro? any thoughts? zekry zorano ur satria sounds pretty good man hehehe... and whats the best engine from honda? in terms or performance and fc?

Honda's B18 C Type R :top: :biggrin: xD

The Honda Integra DC2 that I posted earlier should be good enough lo B18C but no R la haha!

this car is 4 sale..

rm40k.. CASH..

same model as mine.. but different engine..

this is 4AGZTE (only toyota fans know this code) :wink:

it's a 1.6L Supercharge Turbo..

more than 300hp on wheels.. boost at 1.5bar..

PM me if interested

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/196077_10150104768506266_606401265_6889746_5003761_n.jpg