how to increase performance for wira sedan 1.5 (A/T) fuel injection

Is this a good buy for a 4g15 AT??

http://www.mudah.my/PROTON+WIRA+APEXI+3+Inch+Air+Filter+with+Air+Ram-10311383.htm

It'll give you 1.5-3.5% better power lah, 35% my GOD. 35% out of 100 is 30hp from just an open pod.

IF you get an exhaust with that champion wei, 150% better than stock, no need a turbo then :rofl:

Well it is cheaper than an original K&N drop in on a plus side...

Thts wat i was thinking... I really have no pick up on the car, so by wat i can see, if i do this open pod thingy, more bottom end is going to be missing.. I'll change to drop in's then...

If you want get an exhaust system done, 4-2-1 , 1.7" piping and a S-Flow muffler. I GUARANTEE you the pickup is going to be better than a free flowing intake.

A free flowing intake if your exhaust cant get rid of the extra air it only chokes the engine of its full potential.

Anyways by changing your exhaust it'll be more fun to your ears too, mild or wild up to you :rofl:

I think the cheapest and the best performance part that can let u feel instant pickup is a lighteneed crank pulley...
definitely the best upgrade you can get.

4. change to a better torque converter >>> any idea where can get better TC for 4g15 A tranny?
from which car and what is the diff?

i've never played with gearbox b4.. only heard frens talking..

anywayz.. here're some shop u might wanna check out..

Gudluck :burnout:

• gb1.jpg
    gb1.jpg
    113.7 KB · Views: 232
  • gb2.jpg
    gb2.jpg
    198.2 KB · Views: 229
im using wira 1.5 auto, nothing wrong with it. whats the fuzz bout changing engine? then wats the fun of owning a standard car and giving higher displacement cars a run for their money?

i dont see anything wrong with an auto trans 1.5 auto.

mine is also standard 3 speed, and FC is about 350 km for 26 litres of petrol.

im using wira 1.5 auto, nothing wrong with it. whats the fuzz bout changing engine? then wats the fun of owning a standard car and giving higher displacement cars a run for their money?

i dont see anything wrong with an auto trans 1.5 auto.

mine is also standard 3 speed, and FC is about 350 km for 26 litres of petrol.

SOHC Fanatic has spoken...:adore: :biggrin:
Hmmm...but I always win over lower displacement cars one wor :rofl: :laugh::thefinger:

bro, I reckon you with just a small bucks, get 4-2-1 extractor only without piping till muffler, Denso iridium spark plug and drop in Filter K&N. These three items are good enough to increase horse power up to 10%. You know why i said that, cos I have all this in my wira 1.3 and I bet you won't regret and you feel the jump! If not mistaken, the cost is about RM 1k.
My original stock exhaust sound becomes sharp and loud and you can hear the sound during accelerate.

Just bear in mind, this is only a basic modification to increase performance, and of course if you have money then go for more as recommended by other forumers here. Good luck

1. change the extractor to 4-1
2. change the mid box, keep the muffler
3. change the drop in filter, to knN filter aftermarket

with this mod, u can feel the power different.