4AGZE ECU Help

bazlit

Hi everyone.
I've been a reader of ZTH for a while now but has only recently become a member.
I have quite an issue on my hands that I need your help on. I have recently made an engine conversion from 4AFE to 4AGZE for my Corolla SEG. Everything went well but suddenly the ECU blows. First of all, can an ECU blow? Is it possible?

So now my car is brainless. It just sits there with all this potential but cannot run. My questions is
1) Can I find (and buy) a 4AGZE ECU (only the ECU) elsewhere?
2) Is there anybody out there willing to sell me one? Please ...
3) Is there a third party ECU that can replace the stock 4AGZE ECU?
4) Is a management system like Greddy eManage a supplementary system to the stock ECU OR a total replacement for a car's ECU?

I really need help in finding a replcement brain for my car. I's affecting me in a very big way. It's hard for me to go to work not to mention the trouble I have to go to when it's time for grocery shoppping.

Please please help.

Yes ECU can blow but it is a rare cases,the ecu is high tech.First of all,look for the causes,why the ECU blow,is there any short circuit in the wiring,or electrical overload...No point you buy new ECU and then it blow again.

1.Yes you can find ECU at chop shop
2.I dont have
3.No other ECU can replace unless you change the system,or the socket,or
anything else that is associated with the engine system.
4.E manage is a piggy back ECU and it needs the original ECU to operate.

Old age ECU tends to failed due end of life spand of its components. The extra work load from wrong hardware setting will further shorthen the components life span. For eg, an old age SVT ECU will failed in within 6 months if the ISCV is clog!
To have extra life for your old age ECU is non other than keeping your engine in tip top condition and stock setting is preferable...

1) GZE ECU is hard to find and is pricy (~RM600 case by case)
2) friend of mine have a spare ECU for his AE101 GZE but not sure he wanna let go or not. Your is from AE101?
3) Freedom. Plug and play but cost more than RM4k...
4) refer to cuscostrutbrace answer.

You have another option that is to rebuilt your failed ECU, and i can help you to do that. I am using original (or higher) spec components from Japan and will ensure to bring out the original potential of your ECU after rebuilt. After all it will be tougher than those ECU from chop shop. Pls PM me for details if you want to rebuilt your ECU.

:confused:i need buy ecu 4agze to replace my ecu.....can you help me find and give me a call in this number 0168048137 jeffry.it a map sensor ae101
model.thanks

• DSC01682.jpg
    DSC01682.jpg
    29.5 KB · Views: 334
:confused:i need buy ecu 4agze to replace my ecu.....can you help me find and give me a call in this number 0168048137 jeffry.it a map sensor ae101
model.thanks

Hi Jeffry, 89661-12611 is from 4A-GZE AE92, not from AE101. Could you please confirm which one you are actually looking for?
Both i have it.
And mind to tell me whats wrong with your ECU?

---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:29 PM ----------

you can find Levin818,he has an ecu store ... :-)

Tks Rahmat. It is just a micro store LOL...

hi all.. i'm new here and hope get helped from all friend here.. little knowledge about s/charged engine.

i just bought a breakdown corona (chasis no. - at151) with 4agze engine with cheap price (3.5k cheap ka??)..
1. easy to start, idling ok but rpm cannot reach more than 3000, it like dead for half second and get the idling back..
2. what the problems occur if ecu failed? bcause a mechanic said it was maybe ecu problems.. but i'm confuse to buy ecu because afraid if it not ecu problem..

hi all.. i'm new here and hope get helped from all friend here.. little knowledge about s/charged engine.

i just bought a breakdown corona (chasis no. - at151) with 4agze engine with cheap price (3.5k cheap ka??)..
1. easy to start, idling ok but rpm cannot reach more than 3000, it like dead for half second and get the idling back..
2. what the problems occur if ecu failed? bcause a mechanic said it was maybe ecu problems.. but i'm confuse to buy ecu because afraid if it not ecu problem..

Hello Naj, first of all have you read any error codes (fault codes) from your ECU?
To retrieve the code you need to jump terminals TE1 to E1 at the diagnosis socket (no cost) or you need a handheld scan computer (RM80 per scan). Your mech should know how to do it.
If your GZE is from AE92, unlikely the ECU will give problem. Unless you have wrongly wire some external gagets or have reverse the battery connection mistakently.
If it is from AE101, it is adviceable to check the ECU asap.
Hope this info assist you.

P/S: 3.5k for a Corona with GZE engine is a good deal :)

Hmmm.. 1stly i'll check the faulty code (like to try new things). But i dont know either its ae92 or ae101, for sure it dont has air flow at intake.. (maybe it ae101)..
Thank fro info..

Hi naj, i remember i read this somewhere:

AE92 GZE early model - Air Flow Meter (145ps)
AE92 GZE late model - MAP sensor (165ps) / ECU code 89661-12610
AE101 GZE - MAP sensor (170ps) / ECU code 89661-12790

So to find out yours is from AE92 or AE101, the only way is to check your ECU's code.
However there might be some other easiest way that out of my knowledge. You might want to ask those mech who eat and sleep with GZE engine...

I suggest you follow what sifu Levin818 said. that's the only way. It is easy to check the trouble code as what he taught and you could save rm80..hehe..it might be just a faulty sensor who knows.. :biggrin:

bro,price for ecu ae101 4agze...code 89661-12790...i hv prob wit my ecu...3 yrs using 4agze
if rebuilt,how bout the cost?