B16A Top Speed.

B16A (M) with stock GB (Fd 4.4) can reach 225-230 before hitting the rev cut..... but no idea for auto.

wow, 230kmh in b16, i think there must be somtg wrong with my car la. r u using any management? mine so hard to even reach 200kmh la.

last time I was using the Vtec Controller (R Spec) to remove the speedcut.... that's it. plus open pod air filter. no other management. but the speed is based on roughly estimated eg9 speedometer.

below is the link:-

top speed eg9 b16a video by ferio94eg9 - Photobucket

i think its possible. i can hit 200km .. not easily la but can la, as long as the road isn't uphill.. hahaha.

used to do that on elite highway from seremban back to subang in early mornings like 7am.. road quite empty, whack la!

last time I was using the Vtec Controller (R Spec) to remove the speedcut.... that's it. plus open pod air filter. no other management. but the speed is based on roughly estimated eg9 speedometer.

last time my eg8 with b18c can hit the speedo back to origin (0km/h) but no ideal what is the actual speed... kekeke...:hmmmm:

oic, u meant out meter. ur estimation of 225-230kmh should be right la. nice video, next time u take a vid show the meter and also the road. just wanna see how is it like to overtake cars at that speed. i dont dare doing it at that speed. hehe.:adore::adore:
i think its possible. i can hit 200km .. not easily la but can la, as long as the road isn't uphill.. hahaha.

same case as mine. it doesnt take too long to hit 200kmh but i can feel that my engine is stuggling a lil. could there be a problem leading to this as mine is b20 and his is b16, i mean with a bigger engine, its supposed to be easier for the b20 rite since his car is also stock like mine? smtg wrong smwhr...
used to do that on elite highway from seremban back to subang in early mornings like 7am.. road quite empty, whack la!

last time my eg8 with b18c can hit the speedo back to origin (0km/h) but no ideal what is the actual speed... kekeke...:hmmmm:

that's some crazy driving bro. i like to do it but dunno my car can or not and dunno whether i dare or not. haha

247km/h top speed(EG 2 door), using B16a with minor tuning(port polish, VAFC) but using B18c MT ratios (GSR)....max speed shown by old Apexi RSM.

I was driving my friends car, from Seremban - KL at 4am. Quite scary i must admit...

auto B16A cant compare with manuals ler...

compression in autos is slightly lower and also cam profile oso not as wild as manuals..

247 is damn fast, 220 also damn fast already. i know its nice and tempting to drive that fast, ppl. but take my advice la. dont la. dont take the risk la. maybe once to test power is ok. but dont drive like that all the way from kl to jb. its a sincere advice.

247km/h top speed(EG 2 door), using B16a with minor tuning(port polish, VAFC) but using B18c MT ratios (GSR)....max speed shown by old Apexi RSM.

I was driving my friends car, from Seremban - KL at 4am. Quite scary i must admit...

wow...u're fast la sifu..my b16b ek is not even close to that..230kmh only..and yes, with air-cond turned off..

I wasn't my car laa....i just drove it.....B16B can surely also reach that speed, but need to change ratios first...

I must admit, it was one of those reckless things I did when I was younger...

There werent much cars on the road at that time, the ones there seemed like they werent moving..Even the long turns on the highway(which you dont realize when driving normal) seemed tighter and shorter...

Then it was after the fact, that I realized that the tires has a V speed rating, which is 240km/h max...

So moral of the story......interesting to know, but something not to do... :stupid: