How to push Myvi up to 180kph?

I drving myvi 2010 limited edition, all stock. Max i hv tried only 175km/h only, if downhill can push till 180km/h. ( with OD on ) 1 person on board only =p

Careful guys when you speed up at highway,

If the car in front have better brakes then you (ex: bmw in front), you might not be able to stop in time.

and if the car behind you have worse brake then you (let say 10 yrs old kancil with poor maintenance), it may not be able to stop in time...

:)

even though myvi may reach speed up to 180, I suggest u guys better don't try it.. it's not designed for that speed..

AGREED!!!....wira with evo3 engine....speeding at 180km/h......damn fast worr.....thou the car suspension is already upgraded...average top speed for me is 160km/h sometimes only....buy usually i only speeding for 2,3 and forth gear....gforce mahhh....coming to 160km/h....may things played in my mind hahahha........:nurse::nurse::nurse::nurse::nurse:...btw its your choice to feel the 180km/h....just b safe ok......check all the car in good condition, Tyre pressure, braking system...etc......welcome to the club of 180km/h once you reach the speed....cheers!!!!

even though myvi may reach speed up to 180, I suggest u guys better don't try it.. it's not designed for that speed..

wow...this topis still alive...:) so agree with you. though i confess i did try in lekas hiway, can only achieve 170 with aircon off and all windows shut. which is also very very hard for a '08 auto 1300cc. it's not tat i'm a 180kph freak, i was just trying to emulate. now that i know the character, i normally maintain 120-140 as anything more than that will be very risky for such a stock car. better safe than sorry..:)

Yea bro,surely the guy did something to the car..I drove my cousins Myvi once and it maxed out at 160kmh and wouldnt go any further,with a lil help from a hill also max 165 like that..Maybe the guy change extractor and air intake system,that is a maybe la :)

To achieve 180km/h for Myvi I think need more than an extractor and exhaust mod, the drag is so huge at that speed. What is the drag coefficient of Myvi?

its typo guys..dont be such a noob. its 240kmh. see "my dad waja can reach 270kmh.hardly. my Civic can reach 240kmh. easily." that blue is correct. red , typo. i'm comparing between hard n easy. not the the max speed. n yes, my dad car can reach 240. thats not a joke. i saw it myself. stock campro with 16" rim. the actual speed stated on my RSM was 243kmh as i can remember.

Maybe you are driving the "Lagi Power Lagi Best" car. Can fly to the moon too....:rofl:

100 kmh - 0 kmh braking distance ape macam? lagi best ka?
Standard Myvi 1.3 180kmh. Wallah wehh!
Drive safe brader! Cheers!

myvi+kemalangan+ngeri.jpg

i own two myvi..one first model 1.3 sxi first time i try speeding from sungai besi to skudai..i quite satisfied i can reach 175kmh..with some modification without leaving safety factor such as suspension,braking system and chassis i can reach top 200kmh..love this car got potential..so i buy new myvi se dis 2010...i quite surprise that perodua upgrade the absorber stiff more than my previous myvi.so i no need to upgrade too much and still this car can go top 200kmh..i very satisfied with this car..:):):)

hemmm...
but can i ask doing this few mod can push up 180km/h fast??

1. K&N drop in filter
2. iridium plugs
3. extractor 4-1
4. exhaust 1.7"
5. engine balancing
6. racing bearing
7. exedy racing clutch
8. mod gearbox ratio

Ermmmm this 8th mod can ar?

---------- Post added at 08:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 PM ----------

not bad what.... :rofl:

To achieve 180km/h for Myvi I think need more than an extractor and exhaust mod, the drag is so huge at that speed. What is the drag coefficient of Myvi?

i think it has the same value as a two storey bungalow house....