totally agree....
the thing people always forget is, when doing dis type of comparison, they tend to leave out the age of the engine. dat myvi's engine is new compared to the 20v's, aint it? what doesnt add up then? one more thing, cars coming outta the factory have allowed tolerance, they arent all the same sir..Doesn't make sense to me. A 1.3ltr 85-90HP engine pushing a 900kg-1ton car should not be as fast, the numbers just don't add up. I believe it can reach 170-180kph but not in a manner that can closely match a 150-170hp 1.6ltr 20v car as told above, let alone reach 200+ ahead of a 200+HP Impreza. I also have friends who own pure stock Myvi and they say it's slow, one even said his was struggling a bit to get up to Genting Highland and it is still pretty much new (a few months old only)!
the thing people always forget is, when doing dis type of comparison, they tend to leave out the age of the engine. dat myvi's engine is new compared to the 20v's, aint it? what doesnt add up then? one more thing, cars coming outta the factory have allowed tolerance, they arent all the same sir..
now, can all stock 1.3 myvi push up to 180kmph? i notice the torque from 150-180 is quite impressive, it's not those struggling forever to achieve the top speed. really salute tat myvi la.
physics doesnt lie, but sumhow they are misunderstood imo..
weve managed 180kmh easily on a carb 1300cc charade, dats an old engine, y cudnt a new engine in a myvi does it? top speed isnt about the hp jer fyi, the story started dat the myvi can keep up with the 20v top speed's, not acceleration sir.. nobody said anything about the myvi being to out accelerate anything, at least the way i understand it..
between fast and quick.my choice would be a quick car. how long it take to reach certain speed.. my dad waja can reach 270kmh.hardly. my Civic can reach 240kmh. easily.