myvi arm broken perhaps?

naqi

Greetings ZTHians! I've a question regarding Myvis. My myvi is almost 4 years old. Its been through hell cause my sister owned and used it before i did. (biasala, lady drivers.sigh!) I got the car for a few months now. and the tyres are new. tak sampai 1 year pun. but what i noticed is that the sidewall of my front left tyre makan kaw kaw! at first I thought it was simply because i drove it hard on the corners.(touge) well, that's what the sidewalls are for right? but lama lama i noticed that it only happened to my front left tyre. nowhere else has that problem. a friend of mine said maybe arm dia patah. but i havent got it checked. any advice from sifus out there?

i'm brave to say that i'm a very careful driver. i mean, i love my car and i'd do anything not to hit any potholes. before i owned the car, my sister had it for 3 years plus. so it is her who messed the car up

alright, i want share some info that indicate about ur tyre..
http://i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff337/walawei/Untitled-13.png

4 years old? if the absorbers have never been changed, that is the cause of your problem. and in case you're wondering, just because absorber is not leaking oil doesn't mean its not faulty.

I just changed my stock rims with a set of new tyres in shah alam. The problem with the sidewall makan is my camber. Kaw kaw lari punya. So he adjusted it and now i'm running fine with my new set of parada spec2s. So thanks junk, for the brilliant info.

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

Thanks ixeo, im planning on changing my whole suspension with an adjustable one. Waiting for my paycheck first. Haha!

Write your reply...