How to rain stain/tear

rebooto

I'm new here and i just got my new car (2nd hand). Only to found out after got home. The rain stain/tear will be visible when the car in shade and outside is bright sunlight then i'll see all the wind screen , window and rear screen all have rain stain/tears.

I know that by using Rain X i should be able to remove some of those stubborn stain but i just don't want to spoil my wiper blade. Which is what i was told that Rain X will make the wiper blade harden faster...not too sure about.

So sifu out there...pls enlighten me on how to DIY removing those tough stubborn rain stain/tears.

thx
rebooto

Pay KC2 / fishbonezken / muyo / etc to fix it for you with their magic elixirs....

I'm new here and i just got my new car (2nd hand). Only to found out after got home. The rain stain/tear will be visible when the car in shade and outside is bright sunlight then i'll see all the wind screen , window and rear screen all have rain stain/tears.

I know that by using Rain X i should be able to remove some of those stubborn stain but i just don't want to spoil my wiper blade. Which is what i was told that Rain X will make the wiper blade harden faster...not too sure about.

So sifu out there...pls enlighten me on how to DIY removing those tough stubborn rain stain/tears.

thx
rebooto

hi buddy. im not sure whether is harden the wiper blade but i have experienced this. after i apply rainX my wiper will jump like a kangaroo while its moving. rain stains you need a machine to remove it, cant DIY using vinegar/alcohol bla bla bla. how to remove them? read this post and you'll know. ProDetailing: Extreme Watermark Correction and OptiCoating on a Honda Civic

Try Topcat watermark remover which can be bought from Carrefour. Make sure to follow the instruction correctly.
Which is : clean and dry glass surface - do it under the shade - try on small area before proceed to whole area. Exposed to heat may caused a white stain on windscreen.

It works like charm. Watermark on my windscreen (usually develop at the area which is out of wiper range) just disappear. Not to mentioned the smoother wiper operation.

About the Rain-X, yes, it kill your silicon wiper(jumpy operation, unless you apply Rain-X
to the wiper blade and windscreen on regular basis, which is very troublesome).
It require a Rain-X remover to get rid of it.
Nanotech stuff is the best replacement for Rain-X.

Rain X & Silicone wiper blades are not to be used together..heh heh.
btw, i hate watermark on my windscreen. sigh.

Regular maintenance is the key......btw, I've no problem with RainX & Silicone wiper blades on my waja...:proud:. I guess each has their own results.....

Hi rebooto,

The Tomcat watermark remover is a very strong acid but works great.

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

20.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

A few precautions:

1) Rinse off immediately when in contact with paint.
2) Do not use on side mirrors.
3) *IMPORTANT* Do not use on areas where there are wipers. If the glass has wiper mark scratches, the acid will seep into the scratch and haze up the glass, making it worse. Trust me...I 'kena' before...
4) Finally, wear gloves!!

30.jpg

Hi rebooto,

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

20.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

A few precautions:

3) *IMPORTANT* Do not use on areas where there are wipers. If the glass has wiper mark scratches, the acid will seep into the scratch and haze up the glass, making it worse. Trust me...I 'kena' before...

30.jpg

fishbonezken, lets say if this tomcat has already been used on where the wiper move and hazed up the glass, is there any solution for it?

Not too sure bro...have not tried polishing the hazed up glass caused by acid, sorry can't help. :bawling:

I would recommend, wash the glass with tomcat etc, then rinse your glass with water all over, or better rinse your whole car after that coz the solution maybe have effect on your paint.

IMPORTANT ! Always wear rubber gloves, avoid contact with skin and eyes! and make sure clean source of water is nearby in case of any accident.

Gosh Fishbonez... Never expected that the acidic thing can be so strong!

Not too sure bro...have not tried polishing the hazed up glass caused by acid, sorry can't help. :bawling:

its ok bro. u said that u 'kena' before, thats why i asked. what did u do after that? left it like that or changed a new windscreen? any input would be veyr much helpful.
anyone else has any experience on removing the haze on the glass due to acid?

Gosh Fishbonez... Never expected that the acidic thing can be so strong!

Yeah bro...very acidic! Hand burning whole night...waaa

its ok bro. u said that u 'kena' before, thats why i asked. what did u do after that? left it like that or changed a new windscreen? any input would be veyr much helpful.
anyone else has any experience on removing the haze on the glass due to acid?

I just left it as it is. Some more, that time I didn't know the acid was causing the haze, I applied on the side window first and was amazed at the results then I applied to a quarter of the front screen...alamak, haze... so I thought, maybe didn't apply enough?

So I put on kao kao and rub hard, ended up hazing the whole screen. :bawling:
Didn't do anything to it and then learned afterwards that it is the acid seeping into the scratches that causes the hazing. This is on a 9 year old wira, the front screen has plenty of wiper mark scratches.

On newer cars, maybe not so bad.

Yeah bro...very acidic! Hand burning whole night...waaa

I just left it as it is. Some more, that time I didn't know the acid was causing the haze, I applied on the side window first and was amazed at the results then I applied to a quarter of the front screen...alamak, haze... so I thought, maybe didn't apply enough?

So I put on kao kao and rub hard, ended up hazing the whole screen. :bawling:
Didn't do anything to it and then learned afterwards that it is the acid seeping into the scratches that causes the hazing. This is on a 9 year old wira, the front screen has plenty of wiper mark scratches.

On newer cars, maybe not so bad.

lol, painful but funny experience. its funny how things work at times in this case ACID. thanks bro.

Hi rebooto,

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

20.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

A few precautions:

30.jpg

coldplay and fishbonezken ...thx for the recommendation....

in fact i've tried that tomcat product before on my old kia spectra but what i did was totally opposite of yours. I've used tomcat on all of the screen, side mirror and even wiper area but didn't haze up my glass maybe because after i've used tomcat to clear off those stain/tear/watermark...i let it dry for awhile then immediately use rain x onto all the screen.

Yep, like you said the tomcat works like a charm and rain x too but after i was told that rain x will spoil wiper straight away i stop apply rain x but just use tomcat. then i didn't quite like it coz when in rainy season...tomcat can most last about 1 week then the stain/tear/watermark will come back.

i wonder if after tomcat application ...can i use jelly wax to wax the wind screen? so that the stain/tear/watermark wont come back so soon even i wash car 1 or 2 times a week.

wow - you guys really play with FIRE

careful pls - with yr body (Fish- eg is great) and wear protective eye gear & acid repellent gloves

this I opt out - cos i have 2 young children at home -

some pic to share
What i did was this
a simple coating
on my 22 yrs old @face

the non coated side (water marks cos blur/poor vision)
DSCF2340.JPG

Optimum coated side (after 15 months)

DSCF2338.JPG

DSCF2344.JPG

the 50/50% view
DSCF2329.JPG

until today - i have not change the wiper (at least 3-4 yrs old blade) cos i dont need one in rain

will post u the video in my blog soon

JUST have fun & not fire ya