but this case abit susah...cos there are a few parties involved, the manufacturer (the so called german brand) & the distributor (dunno who, must look at the box) & the retailer (the shop u bought it from).....
u blame 1 guy, the other guy will blame another guy...& it goes on.
so for your case, u better confront the shop u bought it from (provided u have the reciept la, if not close case edi no need to do anything). lets assume u kept the reciept, tell him that this had happened to u while going down genting....although its 2 weeks old.....get a refund from him or at least replace with EBC ones haha...if can la...
memang cannot claim the damages from him....cos its not his fault, he could blame u of driving recklessly. if he dowan to layan u...u could report to tribunal (provided u still keep the reciept as mentioned above).
tell him that u will be back to handover the letter to court. (but its actually tribunal, let him goyang abit haha)
---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:21 PM ----------
haha no la dun say like that...i learned alot during the process....ive made some silly mistakes too..like going to mahkamah in jln duta to file my case, but actually need to file it at shah alam, cos its under PJ. if happened in KL then its jln duta......naik turun the mahkamah....like dunggu..cannot find the proper dept...had to ask alot of ppl...some say left, some say right, some say upstairs, some say downstairs...until pening....
but its all worth it........although i didnt win the case but im happy that he closed shop :)