i think i'll give jeremy's custom made pads a try...
i'll post the result.
rattan said:Ok wira ori uses 4 lugs.... try looking for 5 lugs, better performance.... chop shop surely got one, can modify other cars one also,maybe u need to get the bracket's for ur car... It will cost you not more then 1k + installation + pads.... do not get new one's not worth it....
CraZieThug5057 said:my fr nitech.....got a prob here with my wira brake conversion too..recently i got a drum brake but i wanted to change it to disc brake....wat u think the oem best affordable brand for this ?...only REAR disc brake.......any suggestion.....
BTW..if i need to change it disc brake wat are the items i need to consider?....like if i buy the rear brake kits ....i got the disc rotor, brake calipers, brake pad, brake lining...wat else other items i need to buy any?......
it very hard to find a sec hand or a used part in recond (wira 1.6/1.8 disc brake) shop/chop shops nowadays......i tried many shop but they dun hav these itesm......buy the new orignal its expensive....
nicteh said:im not familiar with rear disc. but b4 that,check the disc rotor condition,see whether the disc skimmed b4 and how thick it is. and make sure the disc surface are flat and even.
Dont get Ori 1,coz not worth it.
i saw got few guys are selling,if not mistaken is around 600-800 without installation....cheers for your new setup :)
CraZieThug5057 said:hey man./all u guys...jz wanna ask is Lancer (not EVO)rear disk brake calipers & rotors can be fitted to the wira rear brake> any modifications need to be done in order to fit it in ...or its jz plug n play fit jz nice?.....
is lancer disk brake has 4 poted holes?....like the GSR?.....or can GSR rear disk brake can be fitted to the wira?...nor mally how much is the disk brake parts like this cost?....(imean at a halfcut shop or chopchot)
plzz give me comments & suggestions.....
rattan said:If the normal one's it retail at RM 600 depends on the length of service and condition of the rotor... u can find the normal protong once at chop shop... no need to go for evo or any other expensive one's... just grab the normal disc brake set for protong and get a good pair of pads will do..
U will be rolling like a champ, stopping like a bimmer.... ;-)