halo all sifu and otai...i have question...i already install haltech sprint 500 at my campro engine...My problem is, sprint 500 can not control throtle body (drive by wire). so, i still use oem ecu to control throtle..So, when a high rpm in gear 4 and 5, that throtle body will automatically shut itself throtle valve .. so, how can i solve this problem??? need to help...
huummm... you need to search if got a device that can control stepper motor tb independently.. i oso donno about it... the cheapest way is to convert it to cable throttlebody...
---------- Post added at 08:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 AM ----------
Well, I'm currently running on wasted spark Race-tech independent ignition coils. Something like Sparktech. So, I'm planning to separate all the coils into sequential. Do I need 2 ignitors(Power TR) to power them independantly..? Or the s500 can drive them directly..?
If it drives them directly, is there any possibility to add on 4 channel CDI in future..?
If it requires to drive with ignitors, can i replace 2 ignitors with a Microtech X4??
Please advise.. thank you.
s500 cannot drive coil... the ecu will burn..
CDI like dynatech arc can act like ignitor. s500-->arc-->racetech (but need 2unit, arc only 2ch)
maybe not all CDI unit can run without ignitor module.. need to it spec first ...
you aso can run 2 oem ignitor or microtech X4.... X4 is nothing special, just 4ch ignitor...
---------- Post added at 09:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 AM ----------
S500 cannot drive coils directly. You'll need external ignition driver/amplifer (known as Power TR to some) to achieve that. However, there is no significant power improvement running firing independent coil or waste spark. So there is no need to waste your $$.
waa... cannot say like that.. it not a waste, mybe it a must for certain engine.. the new tech been make is a improvement for older tech... why need improvement, coz old tech still have problem and cannot support in certain condition ...
wasted spark have 2 spark ... 1="ignite spark" 2="waste spark" (this is suppose not to ignite)
when it spark ??
-1st spark = ignite spark = spark 5~45'BTDC at compress stroke
-2nd spark =waste spark = spark 15~55'ABDC at exhaust stroke
what the prob with this sistem??
-the prob is the second spark "waste spark"
why 2nd spark "waste spark" prob??
-coz it spark it exhaust stroke... normally it not a prob coz no fuel at exhaust stroke, so no explotion or ignition happen.. so it fire for nothing & it a waste ...
- but we need to know, at exhaust stroke... valve overlap start to happen.. it will communicate the air fuel mixture & exhaust.... the communication of exhaust stroke & intake stroke will make a prob to us with wasted spark system.. it will cause backfire to the intake system & exhaust system... intake system also go to crank case system... it will make more trouble to us...
what will amplify backfire prob to happen ??
- use wild cam.. for me, start with 280' duration (more overlap), i will use sequential ignition...
- use of NOS
- batch fuel injection ( injector inject fuel while engine do not want it, fuel will stay on valve)
- hi overlap running at high rpm
Some true story:
-blow composite sump cover(steel sump no worry)(the explosion go to intake than go to crank case)
-blow engine
-back fire while starting (batch fuel + wasted spark + hi cam = easier to happen)
-etc
just sharing some info... any wrong, please educate me... thanks