Haltech Sprint 500

Now everybody knowsssssssssssssss....before that ppl say 'mana ada sprint 500':love:

---------- Post added at 08:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:28 PM ----------

Sprint 500 oso can control boost controller and boost by gear.

From my point of view, the sprint 500 is better than e6x... it have 4 injector driver and 4 ignition driver. moreover, it can run sequential injection into 4Gxx without the need to mod the CAS as required if you use e6x (6 driver only).

For aux output, not many e6x that has been install that come to me had used all it aux. ouput except for the thermofan.. even from the best tuner in town.

I favor the full harness that come with the sprint as compare to e6x that normally been install with patch loom maybe to save cost and more profit to seller/installer/tuner.

Sprint tuning point is more flexible as compare to e6x even it has less tuning point.. but it the best at the price range and more than enough.

Have you try big injector on e6x.... big injector mean more than 1000cc.... it a charm with sprint 500. The idle will suffer because that the different between batch/multipoint/semi sequential in e6x and fully sequential with sprint 500.

The E6X also had the package come with full harness , just the user here want the lowest price and get the patch loom package. The workshop Under5ive selling the E6X in full harness.

Although sprint 500 come with full sequential and direct fire , but it don't have the anti-lag , NOS control and stepper motor idle control which E6X had. All of this depends on end user need , if someone want to run NOS with low budget better go for E6X.

If a user using E6X want to change ECU , better go for P1000. If go for P500 seem like down grade the ECU .

Coming soon haltech upgrade oux funtion for Sprint 500.Pro and con.. i believe E model it's no to long production.New model coming,old model have to stop the production.With out NOS,Boost Control(control by ECU) and others sprint 500 still can tune for big HP.

Hi all, I am using E6x currently on 4AGE 20v turbo daily boosting 1.3bar, mayb will go up to 1.5bar. My E6x has some problem and thinking to change to Platinium Series. Can anyone recommend either to go for PS500 or PS1000 ?

I need to control aircond, VVT and also shiflight.. using 1j injectors .. my car mostly for daily drive..

Hi all, I am using E6x currently on 4AGE 20v turbo daily boosting 1.3bar, mayb will go up to 1.5bar. My E6x has some problem and thinking to change to Platinium Series. Can anyone recommend either to go for PS500 or PS1000 ?

I need to control aircond, VVT and also shiflight.. using 1j injectors .. my car mostly for daily drive..

i think e6x still can control what you want...... VVT for 4age just use on-off solenoid, can use vtec function.... for aircond control, i dunno e6x can control 4age ISC ( mitsu ISC i already test & it works well with e6x) .... or you just replace yr isc with FICD ( wired to ac compressor) ... shift light, can use pwm out or digital out from e6x....

Thanks bro, I know E6X can control all those as I am currently using it. However, my E6X has some problem and that gets me into getting either PS500 or PS1000. As I have no friends who are using either of these ECU, I just wanted to know if PS500 can control what my E6X can do..

owh.... my mistake...

from spec.... s500 enough ..... it got fix output for 4X ignition , 4X injector , 1 tacho , 1 thermo fan , 1 fuel pump ..

so you still have free 2 output..... can use for VVT & shiftlight ...... aircond just use ficd....

you also have 1 aux rev limiter input .... can use for launch control....

To SDF pls unlocked back the thread haltech platinum.the thread for general discussion.if u are not agreed about my post,just delate my post.

to : Syahz

You have continued to flout the policies stated in threads and continued to post pricings and advertise your numbers and services.

The thread will be unlocked in due time. You are fortunate the mod team didn't ban you from ZTH. If you want to offer your prices and services, register as a "Dealer" and you can access and post your adverts in the Marketplace.

hello guys ... I have some questions about the Campro engine ... next week I plan to install 500 haltech sprint ... my question ... whether the fuel pump should be changed to the more powerful? I intend to introduce once highcams 278 degree ... is suitable for CAMPRO IAFM, auto tranyy?

how was the reason I have CAMPRO drop in fuel pump in the tank? sori asking silly question...im nubis here hehe

go find the in tank fuel pump bracket from mitsubishi lancer/evo4 & its definitely can fits your waja tank. yours oem bracket cant be install walbro pump...

Yes u can install walbro pump.and 500 can control your pump

thanks for your opinion bro

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

go find the in tank fuel pump bracket from mitsubishi lancer/evo4 & its definitely can fits your waja tank. yours oem bracket cant be install walbro pump...

fyi im using persona iafm...it is suitable n fit my tank if put fuel pump bracket from mitsubishi as bro mention that?sory asking silly question again :hmmmm:

hello guys ... I have some questions about the Campro engine ... next week I plan to install 500 haltech sprint ... my question ... whether the fuel pump should be changed to the more powerful? I intend to introduce once highcams 278 degree ... is suitable for CAMPRO IAFM, auto tranyy?

Haltech can control your engine and still can used auto tranny.
Ask your installer and tunner.Good luck:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

to : Syahz

You have continued to flout the policies stated in threads and continued to post pricings and advertise your numbers and services.

The thread will be unlocked in due time. You are fortunate the mod team didn't ban you from ZTH. If you want to offer your prices and services, register as a "Dealer" and you can access and post your adverts in the Marketplace.

Thanks Bro....where can i get the PUMA racing suit:biggrin: