emanage tuning and installation

Actually it's detailed enough.. but power FC is advanced piggy? Last powerFC I installed didn't even require the stock ECU.

I've played a little with piggys, but from what I noticed from the mapping, it's more like it cheats the map sensor into reading a higher or lower load part of the stock ECU map. Not sure with the newer version, never actually touched piggys once I went standalone. I'd have thought that to bypass the ECU mapping entirely, the piggy must control the injectors and ignition directly.

Anyway, for honda closed loop systems, here's a nice tech article from hondata.
Tech - Closed Loop

30% limit to ECU fuelling adjustments based on closed loop it seems.. other makes, dunno.. I only study one make kepala pening already.

Power FC is a standalone that uses Stock basemap, actuator, wiring, pinout and sensors ... late night, half asleep... Sorry for the mistake. EMU is like Haltech Interceptor...

That's what EMU is capable of doing...

BTW HONDATA is a rechip. U can also do it with Chrome.

For mitsu, depends on what generation. Early ones, can do it with Ostrich 2.0. Later ones have more option, DSMlink, ECUFlash etc etc...

rechip is the closest to standalones u can achieve.

my engine 2AZ, also wanna alter the ignition timing, dunno how..
my engine using DI system? 2az

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

May I ask what engine is that? Lazy to google lah hehe

Hai....One question from me...yesterday i already install n tune my car with emanage blue. The result was very satisfying, but whenever i 'mengganas' the temp meter when up very fast. Is it because the tuning ke or that's the way its supposed to be. :hmmmm:

Nope doesn't sound very normal. Some of ur hardware could be I sufficient/faulty. Go to ur mech and check out the issue.

r u mean the other hardware beside emanage? could it be radiator ? currently im still using the produa oem radiator. do i need to change it to aluminum one ke?

will it running in too leaner mode?

that 1 i'm not sure, seriously i am know nuts about this how this tuning done.

Yesterday i flush out all the coolant in the tank, and replace it with Toyota Coolant (Black bottle wt red cap). I try a few run, it's oklah, unless i pedal to the floor over 3km..hmm...how la? huhu:hmmmm:

Hi Sirs! My Car has a 4g93t engine, but the MAF sensor is for evo3 (609), the ECU is from 4g63 (ECU 2467).
I Have an E-manage to be installed but what i'm worried is can i really put the e-manage on it considering the ECU is not originally for 93T engines? thank you in advance!!

Hey Sifu's

I'm about the buy a used EMU. When i asked if it comes with the ignition harness... the guy says the Universal harness then came with the set already includes ignition harness for EMU( In box ). Unlike Emanage blue which u have to buy separately. Is that true ?

Oh and btw... How much are the current rates to install and dyno tune EMU ? :) sorry if this question have been asked a hundred times just wanted to find out the latest rates.

Thank you and happy boosting.

Hey Sifu's

I'm about the buy a used EMU. When i asked if it comes with the ignition harness... the guy says the Universal harness then came with the set already includes ignition harness for EMU( In box ). Unlike Emanage blue which u have to buy separately. Is that true ?

Oh and btw... How much are the current rates to install and dyno tune EMU ? :) sorry if this question have been asked a hundred times just wanted to find out the latest rates.

Thank you and happy boosting.

Gt Auto quoted me rm800 for installing+tuning the EMU..

RM800 for install n tuning for EMU? thats pretty high price for a piggy back.
but i guess after a few drag/track competition champion cups stored at the shop.. you have the rights to charge that price. :)