Difference between L2 and L5?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
yup bro.. same here.. got a track kancil stranded for years in workshop.. dont have enuf budget to do so it just hang in there..

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Oh? Walbro too over pressure?

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

Well im hoping to get a fuelrail and a regulator to hopefully sort that out...

Aiya bros.. money dont fall from skies.. we work hard and save so we can progressively build our rides, why do you think my kancil is a 18yo...I came from a very poor background, now leading a slight better life so got chance to rebuild the car lo... papagoines... I have 3 daughter's and a wife to feed too... hahahha

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Oh? Walbro too over pressure?

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

Well im hoping to get a fuelrail and a regulator to hopefully sort that out...

Aiya bros.. money dont fall from skies.. we work hard and save so we can progressively build our rides, why do you think my kancil is a 18yo...I came from a very poor background, now leading a slight better life so got chance to rebuild the car lo... papagoines... I have 3 daughter's and a wife to feed too... hahahha
like i said, you are on the right track.... i'm so happy to see at least my vision is been indirectly done by you...

me, focus on family first... If Allah permits, maybe I can pursue my passion for converting my kancil into an enjoyable lil sports car.... amongst other thing :love:

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Haha thanks papagoines for the direction so far. Its been much a breeze than to trial and error on such mods.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
last time i use RB20det fuel pump.. other's i heard using GSR fuel pump also ok. usually dragster kancil uses walbro..

yeah bro.. RESPECT on that..

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Wah.. dragster pump ka.. oi.. what kinda potential problem will I face over doing the pumps?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
well not really a problem.. just makesure all the fuel line are in very good condition. its just that all that extra pressure is useless, thats all.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
another motivation to put 150++whp... to make use of those excess pressure la :D

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Seriously.. whats the highest hp the stock internals will take?

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 AM ----------

If my new suspension system works well then i dont see a problem on increasing the power if its safe. Again only if its safe..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Some will say 150whp

But IMHHO, 120whp is more realistic

*my unconstitutional opinion la hehe*

# Replied via Tapatalk on my mobile. Apologies for typos & brevity

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
130whp is estimated more than 1bar of boost.. my previous mechanic tune his jbjl+det to 1.3bar with stock internal.. i strongly believe 1.5 bar boost is around 130whp but i'm not quite sure it can be driven hard or not.. makesure get a sifu to tune it rite..

---------- Post added at 09:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

this is only rough figure la.. wild estimation..

Dear Sifus,

I just bought myself one HKS IV Type 1 TT. Any sifus out there who has any guidance on how to DIY install or hardwire the TT on BMW E36? Diagram ka? Wiring plan ka?

Your help is much appreciated....

cheers,