Dastek Unichip

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
Re: unichip installer & tuner

yup...there is only one installer in jb...VisWork....

its in permas jaya....behind jusco permas jaya....

Address:
No.1, Jalan Permas 9/9,
Bandar Baru Permas Jaya,
81750 Johor Bahru
Johor Darul Ta'zim,
Malaysia.
Telephone:
Main line: +607 388 0602

Sales: +6012 750 3033

Technical: +6019 773 2225
Fax:
+607 388 0601

tkytky

Apr 18, 2007
tkyphoto.blogspot.com
all sifu,

I wan to know whether unichip can tune VVTI ? as i see that unichip had variable valve timing adjustment function. So how it tune the variable valve timing? by adjusting the kick in timing or? thanks

Jul 25, 2007
Just want to share

i tried this unichip piggyback almost 2 month, last time im running standard GSR 1.8 turbo with some extra feature and the result were very good.

For standard GSR 1.8 turbo, the HP is 180 and after i install the Unichip at RS the HP is increase to 230hp.

Now i already convert my GSR with MIVEC and change the turbine also. Try retuned at RS but have problem. Need to change big injector but still my HP now increase to 280HP running only 0.7 Boost.

RS mention that after i settle all the issue, my car can increase maybe to 350HP.

So to me, so far unichip is good piggyback management system.

maxwatt

Aug 20, 2007
Just want to share

i tried this unichip piggyback almost 2 month, last time im running standard GSR 1.8 turbo with some extra feature and the result were very good.

For standard GSR 1.8 turbo, the HP is 180 and after i install the Unichip at RS the HP is increase to 230hp.

Now i already convert my GSR with MIVEC and change the turbine also. Try retuned at RS but have problem. Need to change big injector but still my HP now increase to 280HP running only 0.7 Boost.

RS mention that after i settle all the issue, my car can increase maybe to 350HP.

So to me, so far unichip is good piggyback management system.
Hi Yonex,

Wah :eek: very impressive result u have there, good for you man :congrats:

Mind to share who is the pro unichip tuner that help u achieved this result?
Hope I can have the same or close to the same result as well, if I were to install the Unichip for my ride :biggrin:

Jul 25, 2007
maxwatt

Rs Impressive at puchong.
the tuner is robin = i think orange DC5 and white Mivec Lotus