Unichip tuner

kenjishang

Jun 6, 2009
may like to install unichip to my car , i think the only 1 can perform dyno tuning around KL area is the RS IMPRESSIVE at Puchong , anybody try dyno there b4 ? good tuner ?:hmmmm:

JOONTENG

Jan 29, 2008
bro u can try APD at glenmarie...not bad...new distributor for unichip...

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
RS Impressive changed to RS Tuning. The owner Mr.Lim retired, selling everything to his tuner, Robyn. Robyn is a reliable tuner, he never blew up any customer's engine before. Though he is not an aggresive tuner, but a honest and good tuner for street use. And tuning prices are more economic.

He tunes:
- Emanage
- Microtech
- Unichip
(Maybe got tune others, but this is all I know since talking to him when I tune my car)

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
last time i check, speedworks oso do unichip tuning as well...

kenjishang

Jun 6, 2009
Few day ago just tune my NA car ( unichip ) at 'RS Dyno tune' , the boss is Robyn n the tuner as well. Yes , he is not much aggresive tuner but i still satisfy the result after dyno tune. Y said he not very aggresive cos i only get 3hp gain at high end !! BUT I GET 10HP GAIN AND 25Nm GAIN FROM LOW END ( 3K rpm ), THIS IS WHAT I WANT TO MENTION !!
:proud::proud:He is great unichip tuner for street use :proud::proud:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Few day ago just tune my NA car ( unichip ) at 'RS Dyno tune' , the boss is Robyn n the tuner as well. Yes , he is not much aggresive tuner but i still satisfy the result after dyno tune. Y said he not very aggresive cos i only get 3hp gain at high end !! BUT I GET 10HP GAIN AND 25Nm GAIN FROM LOW END ( 3K rpm ), THIS IS WHAT I WANT TO MENTION !!
:proud::proud:He is great unichip tuner for street use :proud::proud:
nice one... that the ones we street driver wants... not like some tuner, wanna tune every car as if every car wants to participate in SDB :stupid: ...

mind sharing your dyno chart for before and after? wanna see the improvement

drill

Damansara
is robyn and lee the same? tuned my car at RS before.... very satisfied result.

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
Near Bandar Puteri. You can see Haeir Showroom , is inside the industrial area. Just behind my condo only. Every evening can hear them vroooooom,vrooooooom, vroooooooooom . Tuning plp car....

GuyM

Sep 15, 2008
I'm also interested if Robin of RS can street tune my NA Lancer GT coz there's are other owners already sent their ride all the way to Spore CH Auto to install and street tune there. Best HP gained at wheel is i think 18HP. But gain is subjective depending on mods from car2car.

I wonder if any1 any experience with Unichip Q+ tune by RS?

kenjishang

Jun 6, 2009
lancer GT is only the NA car , so no need to use the unichip Q+ , bcos version Q+ hv addition 1 more harness for those who need upgrade to supercharge or turbo , RM300 more than Q version.:biggrin:

drill

Damansara
err anybody can give me an answer to my previous question?

Which one is better: for daily ride, FC, sparepart, maintanence, good looking car, long lasting drive