B20b or B18cR??

mugen9

hi guys....what do u think of this 2?? in terms of power and maintenance (parts)??... of coz b18cR block is more expensive..what is the price right now for B18cR?? what i mean in terms of parts is if anything happen to the block...the billet..rod...piston....is it hard to find?? and which one is more reliable??

need your opinion especially for those who r using it right now...

one more think....time has come to change the clutch plate....other than original
honda plate...what about trinity??...price for b16a big v??...where to buy??
hows the performance??

TQ and really appreciate it.... :)

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
go for B18CR....changed the performance forged piston...or the cheaper CTR piston...then adjustable cam pulley..high performance camshaft stage 1...2....or 3...then valve spring and retainer...jun, toda, crower etc.....surely gain torque and horsepower.....all above is just matter of RM or kepala agong

mugen9

thanks for your reply guys...i'm not going to mode to be MONSTER...like zero4 or little_monster...just adding more torque at low end....let say for b20b block,
is it good enough to use standard (84mm) piston?? reliable??...i know that it is not H/Compression piston...but some said it could 'tahan' rev up to 8k...or your block will kaboom....is it true?? few of my friend who r using b20b block said no problem up to 8k rev....pening.... :unsure:

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
no need to change laaa your block....B20 if not in proper setting surely kaput...kaboommm tebaboooo.....1.6cc to 2.0cc musti laju maaaaaaaaa....but not adviseable rev up more than 8k rpm

....just play around your cam (better racing cam la), campulley and setting ecu...surely can tapau .....

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
if i have money, i'll do b18cR...if then change parts, can still sell those original parts at good price....but that's just me ler....how muchee for b18cR nowadays ah?...last time i heard N1 costs rm15k.....

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
B18CR la......

Superb low end n mid range........ slightly below par in terms of torque compared to a B20B.....

on top of tt dun hav to worry bout rojak the internal components..... plenty of after market parts oso if oem dun hav..... ;)

KrAyven

Sep 13, 2004
www.kraycomotorsport.com
Originally posted by SA6YEuro@Jan 28 2005, 19:11
B18CR la......

Superb low end n mid range........ slightly below par in terms of torque compared to a B20B.....

on top of tt dun hav to worry bout rojak the internal components..... plenty of after market parts oso if oem dun hav..... ;)
for me.. i will go for b18cr too.. don need to worry to much in term of parts failure right dude?

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Originally posted by KrAyven+Jan 28 2005, 19:43 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KrAyven @ Jan 28 2005, 19:43 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-SA6YEuro@Jan 28 2005, 19:11
B18CR la......

for me.. i will go for b18cr too.. don need to worry to much in term of parts failure right dude? [/b][/quote]
yup.... 1 of my fav engines besides the F20C.....

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
I running on B20b right... Mine is with a small piston 84.5mm... But if I have a choise I wud settle for B18CR.. U can rev that engine to glory and need not have to worry about egine kepow!! But I just love the torque man..

Due to some changes in scheduling from the race organizer, the Conemasters 2011 Gymkhana Challenge is now a ONE DAY EVENT (Saturday, 18th June, 2011) and no a 2-day event as previously advertised.

In lieu of that, there are some adjustments to the entry fee. It is now RM180 but competitors STILL receive 2 tickets to watch Super GT!

For those who are interested to compete:

1 ) Entry fee is now...