b18C or B20B block, which 1 better

b16es

Jan 3, 2008
to all senior,
Hope can get some information here.

i m using b16a engine, looking forward to upgrade.

1.in terms of long last? (i heard that b20b easily to blow)
2.in terms of power ?
3.in terms of RM?

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
wqt is ur purpose of upgrading..
power or handling........
ur budget.....

20b is depands how u build it and the purpose.....

b16es

Jan 3, 2008
u know la, b16 is just a begin.
hope can upgrade but in the same way, handling also an important point
maybe 50 power 50 handling.
budget is tight also, but can upgrade step by step, just that dunno b18 o b20, some recommend b18 some recommend b20, really hard 2 make choice

SM4accord

Feb 16, 2009
wow... a self-learner engine mod kaki....

sorry for hijacking yr thread...but .... any ideas as to how can i mod a F20A non-vtec, sohc engine???

like merge it wif wat block, wat top, or etc~~`

newbie here...still learning~

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
to all senior,

2.in terms of power ?
3.in terms of RM?
better u played with 16a high comp... at least can drag up for 300m....
what the purpose of getting 2 liter??
better save money upgrade to what have i said earlier...
then get a nasty gbox around 6k-10k.... hehehe....

just my 2 cents!!!

jasmanz

Apr 6, 2007
go to B18b ...81mm x 89mm high stroke ,low comp ,powerful and higher hp than b18c...setup same as b20
summore can go to drag 1.8 category

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
im using it now..
2 years no prob....
gd torque....

mayb for sale next mth...
goes with itr piston...

Orang Kampung

Feb 12, 2008
to all senior,

2.in terms of power ?
3.in terms of RM?
go for b18c lah,more reliable lah

1.100% correct, b20 very easy to blow
2.b20 lah bro, coz bigger displacement
3.b20 cheaper la bro (but refer to #1:biggrin:)

b16es

Jan 3, 2008
im using it now..
2 years no prob....
gd torque....

mayb for sale next mth...
goes with itr piston...
wat u using bro , b18 or b20?
Noted that u hv a 4throttle 4 B series. how it feels?

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
its a 18B...
4 throrttle is gd.......
super response...
now trying on super 90 custome intake manifold n see how it runs.....
from the short video u should know how it response to the acc pedal...
haha

wat u using bro , b18 or b20?
Noted that u hv a 4throttle 4 B series. how it feels?

civic EdGe

Jul 27, 2006
oh... its a LS_Vtec then.....
SFL, saw ur vid in the marketplace section....
the sound very garang leh, sounds like some beast want to eat u up like dat...:afraid:
If drive to market sure got alot of aunty uncle got heart attack...:biggrin:

cukakula

Dec 28, 2005
wah.... now sfl thought he's a celebrity liaw..... Hollywood Ah?????:thefinger:

eddie_vtec

Dec 15, 2005
if me...go for b18c and change sleeve to 85mm...85x87.2mm..very very siok wooo.....

How can I remove the watermark at the windscreen? It is the area not covered by the wipers.