B20b or B18cR block??

mugen9

hi guys....what do u think of this 2?? in terms of power and maintenance (parts)??... of coz b18cR block is more expensive..what is the price right now for B18cR?? what i mean in terms of parts is if anything happen to the block...the billet..rod...piston....is it hard to find?? and which one is more reliable??

need your opinion especially for those who r using it right now...

TQ and really appreciate it.... :)

daniel_lai96

May 1, 2005
I would prefer b18b if u wanted to keep the piston size as 81mm..
If u want more displacement of coz b20 la..
b20 feat. low comp piston 8.8:1 for 97' model,99-00 model a bit hi comp..9.2:1 ...
Reliablity is depend how u thrash it..
Tiap kali naik aje terus tekan,gajah pun mati oh...
:D

daniel_lai96

May 1, 2005
I would prefer b18b if u wanted to keep the piston size as 81mm..
If u want more displacement of coz b20 la..
b20 feat. low comp piston 8.8:1 for 97' model,99-00 model a bit hi comp..9.2:1 ...
Reliablity is depend how u thrash it..
Tiap kali naik aje terus tekan,gajah pun mati oh...
:D

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
b20b also reliable if u dont tekan hari2..any block can pecah if tekan hari2, just use b20b block change the piston to JE 84mm, reliable, high compression powerfull pistons, fit nicely to the original sleeve..not need rebore..but make sure the block is prepared well..just go workshops around sunway..they can do it for u..

polar-bear

Apr 28, 2005
B18 or B20 block..??

if u really serius wanna do it...

1st thing find machine shop..to punch engine no. :D now its around RM700 lor..or ir u willing to pay more for roadtax just go ahead...

B20 oso can for daily used but have to complete it or just use 84 loc comp piston

B18 oso best lor try LS VTEC..

for me B16 is the best...suma bleh hantam no need to worry.. :D

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
Please dont just put peformance and reliabity into your point for making your decision. Cause nowadays it is hard to punch number.. and it will be almost imposible to register a B20... You might think B20 is cheaper.. at the end of the day.. spending for punching number or registering B20 might cause you a bomb!

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
1.8 crank... b20b block.. k20a pistons... very yummy!!

basahboy

Feb 22, 2005
Angsana Hilir
After using B20B for a year and thrashing it out...frankly, i would go for type r anytime....reason being is that the potential to tune the type r is easier n in terms of reliability...extremely better....

ehem ehem...just change to type r....so back to 1.8...heheh....

basahboy

Feb 22, 2005
Angsana Hilir
SePaT said:
1.8 crank... b20b block.. k20a pistons... very yummy!!
sorri bro but putting in K20a pistons i believe will not work...i was contemplating it too but was advice against due to the shape of the K versus B pistons....correct me if i am wronglah...

polar-bear

Apr 28, 2005
wahhh sepat 1.8 crank... b20b block.. k20a pistons.. :eek: :D

very interesting ur rojak...

come la lets marking for fun..hahahahahahaa
mine pasembor only

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
basahboy said:
sorri bro but putting in K20a pistons i believe will not work...i was contemplating it too but was advice against due to the shape of the K versus B pistons....correct me if i am wronglah...

it's inside bonzreign 2L ... see to believe it..

polar bear

not mine lah.. me using 1.6 single cam non v .. huhuhu.. got no money lah to spend.. better buy washing machine.. 29 inch tv.. remote ceiling fan ghaaghahhaha

Hi guys,i own a waja and recently pay a visit to an accessory shop.
The shop taukeh recommend me to use voltage stabilizer to improve performance.
He took a digital battery tester and showed me that my car battery cca is very low.
He said "waja should be 500cca & urs only 350cca.Ur FC should be very high"
I have to agree on him on FC due to my waja FC so high past one year.
My waja just 5 years old.
Then the taukeh plug in one VS on my car and ask me to test drive.
During test drive,i...