b18C or B20B block, which 1 better

cukakula

Dec 28, 2005
may i know who is this????
bla bla bla :thefinger:

ah.... now pretend like you didn't know me.... come on la... you really think you're celebrity meh??? :stupid::confused:

want publicity here ah???? then sorry for disturbing you to be famous:listen:

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
i thought u r the 1 with loads of publicity...
the eg that all the mag producers want to take photo n interview u...
but those wher the days la... :rofl:

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Longer stroke engines have trouble hitting high rpms safely. Your best bet is to stick with your B16 after all it is a square engine. If not go for a stroke and 84mm pistons. But the real question here is, can you trust any of the mechs in malaysia to do it properly for you.

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
agree..
fitment for engine is really important.....
if fitment is wrong...
cuts of engine life spend

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
When it comes to design, the B18c will be much better compared to the B20b coz of the sleeve design. But nowadays, with competent tuner, tuning it conservatively will outlast the same as any other engine, as long as it is tuned conservatively and rev as practical as possible. But i would do the B18C for durability and would do the B20B for the power and wait till it cracks due to high RPM revving.

thetu5

Jan 17, 2008
bro..
use B20B, hybrid with B16B head..siok mey..
upgrade piston JUN 2L,high cams,adjustable pulley,haltech ecu..try tgok..:adore:

thetu5

Jan 17, 2008
yup..spend more money, use B18C R blocklh..upgrade to oversized piston.:banghead:

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
for daily driven,
handling......
i think u better go for 18cR or mayb 18c....
coz less power easier to handle...... :rofl:

but to really built up a 20b...
u need to spare more time, effort and $$$...
it will cost more than a 20b....

my fren is driving a EG 2 door with 84mm 20b block doesnt seems to have any major prob....
drove for 6 mth...from JB to KL to JB average 2 times a week.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
yah yah yah.....
luckily i drove to kl twice a month... hehe...
due to ur right foot ler... am i rite??

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
The problem with 20B is the RS ratio, side wall load increases with RPM and they are also not so forgiving with high cylinder pressure and detonation. So the key to its reliability is reasonable RPM and tuning. But yeah, i have to agree, for a peace of mind, the 18C engine is a better choice. If you can slam in the 89mm crank into the 18C, it would be better though.

Good luck in your choice.

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
mate..
waitin for u ..... and stronger..
hahaha.....
keep $$$ and get ur ride...

My CF hood is getting yellowish and the color becomes uneven (look at the pic). I wax my CF hood every 2 weeks using optimum car wax. Is it because of over wax? Some people said the uneven yellowish color is due to dirts which trapped inside the wax layer. If I use clay bar to remove the wax layer can I restore the color back to the original? Or do i need to polish? Or maybe reapply clear coat? Please help. Thx