B20b or B18cR??

EK986

Aug 3, 2004
Kulai,JB
No need any kind of fancy engine management if you dare to tune it by yourself..

I tune my B20B vtec wif supercharge myself, it very easy if you willing to learn how to tune. Only things u have to invest is a WB02 sensor (almost RM 1500 & u can take it out to tune another car)and rechipped my ECU (of couse converted to OBD1), altought I haven't go for dyno yet, anyway I was very satisfy with the result,atleast you can adjust air fuel and timing and much more things by yourself w/o buying VAFC/ATC or even a microtech....

I still saving money to buy notebook for datalogging, currently learning how to connect WBO2 to a palm. Do you know that Vtec ECU can connect to PC/notebook for datalogging purpose. Honda ECU is the most flesible I ever know, Even can add a 850cc or injector w/o changing anythings to your engine management system.(maybe only the map sensor...) so u can increase the cc. and even go for boost anytime.

just my experience....

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Originally posted by zero4@Jan 31 2005, 18:20
can share info abit if there is a next deal like so good deal?
As if you gonna get lar hahaha :lol:

zero4

3k for supercharger kit i register new credit card go friend shop swap for cash and go buy!!! mUAHUAHUAHAHAHAHAHAHAhahahah

desperate case

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Eh I thought you say credit card bombed out already hahaha :lol:

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Like tat better go get your exedy 1st lar dun have to keep nagging bout it hahahha :lol:

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Dun have lar....got kang tau I already make myself lar hahahhah :lol:

hi..im newbie here..

i really need help to upgrade my engine. im using proton tiara with citroen AX GTi 1.4 multi-point injection engine. this engine has low horse power but high torque. the power only can be shown at 5000-6500 rpm.
so, what can i do to make the engine more power..

thanx a lot..