ZTH today

GSRTurbo said:
The super fast daihatsu 1.3 na, the super duper 1.5na saga. fuh sit on their car also scared. Those were the days. Now Dun even know new members cause din go TT already!!

I still remember when I'm working in Cyberjaya, everyday also kena "tarpau" by this RED DEVIL SUPER FAST DAIHATSU CHACRADE until I can skip my dinner because always kena tarpau until my stomach also full already. ka ka ka

Lat time, every Friday, we also have small ZTH gathering in CBJ, DEVIOUS17, KITOS, MASTER YOGA and many more.........

But now......no more already :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

MitonCT26 said:
Actually phillip, it was toda sit beside me, and you guys sat at the back...er...really pity toda la the fella after the massive spin, just kept quiet the whole journey up...hahahhhaha...but it was fun...i think i am still the only nutter who spun his car on the way up to genting..HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHa..

ma ballz propelled to ma throat oledi laa dat time...wana scream oso kenot...wat else can do...keep quiet act cool la...cipet miton...kekek toda 1st time.... :laugh:

zephyred,
I'm cool with them speaking their own dialects and but like you, they make it so hard to understand. Broken spellings, no punctuations are really hard to understand, to a point that it's better just NOT to post in the first place. hehehe

BlackSamurai said:
thteh, you are the spec guy study in subang, right? now tell me that never meet me lah.
maybe we did meet b4, i forgot...hehehehe, getting older and older nowadays...shucks

*cabut

anyway, find one more day to yumcha la k?

it amuses me how new members' post shoot past mine within a few weeks time
for bout like 2- years in zth...including old nick...it really really amuses me what is there so much to post that they(new members) can reach 300-400 postings within 1-2 months time...i barely reach 200 posts all this while...
but of course by all means...if there's anything constructive with the posts...it would be absolutely fine...but when you see post like....
"hahaha"
"lol"
WoW
i was really like....do we need to post that all the time?
Zth has really grown into a state...where...constructiveness is a luxury.
No longer can we see sifu such as joeker,SDF,Jun etc talk about technical aspects of cars.
what we can see now instead are new members boasting that they just wallop this car and cut that car into another pieces...his car is better than my car...
but maybe...there's juz not much that could be talk about anymore after so long...most discussion has already dried up...
and i am tired of the market place where there's 10 new pages everyday...selling literally bout the same thing from same person...one thread for one single item...which can drag up to 2-3 pages from the same person...it has become so commercialise that it's like they can get free advertising in zth...
still remember last time in market place it was only private dealings where it is so much mroe efficient and usually the items we bought were value for money.Now? we would be lucky if it's not mroe expensive than outside.All the sellers think Zth'ians are water fish...

that's y zth is in such a state...and i am sorry to see that.Nothing much could be done though...
i used to log in 3-4 times a day to zth...but now...i rarely even log in after 3-4 days.

Gti,
Good mention about the marketplace. Maybe Tom should implement strict items like scanning their driver's license or IC and sending it to Tom, before being allowed to post in marketplace. This is also one method to deter fraud cases too.

And speaking of the countless fraud cases that happens, there's still members who complain, "I transfer money into his account already and now, he doesn't answer his phone or reply mail." After so many times, there are still stupid idiots who can bank in money to an account, where they have not even seen the person before. I wonder what happened to their common sense. Probobly got lost over the generations.

thteh86 said:
maybe we did meet b4, i forgot...hehehehe, getting older and older nowadays...shucks

*cabut

anyway, find one more day to yumcha la k?
teh... he'z the one that raba your butt when u went to pay your drinks at the counter. heh heh heh.

amadeus said:
p/s: to philip, sorry that i didnt get back to you on the rubber hose for the air filter. tried looking for the mechanic guy that fixes the item for me but he has resigned from the shop. i figured out that u must have found the solution. anyway, i apologise to u for not calling back.

errr..air filter rubber hose?can't really recall that I was looking for that..hehehe..but i guess its case closed long time ago..kekeke..

satria_95 said:
Gti,
And speaking of the countless fraud cases that happens, there's still members who complain, "I transfer money into his account already and now, he doesn't answer his phone or reply mail." After so many times, there are still stupid idiots who can bank in money to an account, where they have not even seen the person before. I wonder what happened to their common sense. Probobly got lost over the generations.

well...i've bought 2 things at zth so far....
both times also bank in money 1st...
u can say i stupid or trust the seller....
i myself also know its dangerous sometimes....
but then is there any way to pay the seller??
there's no way of meeting up coz of the location differences....
both stuff are sent to me after paying....

so...zth grandpa pls advice....
thanks....

calvin9683,
Oops. hahaha You caught me red handed. My bitchy mistake and sincere apologies. I should've stated that it was helluva risky to bank in money first and then wait for the product. Actually, now that this is mentioned, I also once banked in money first but it was only RM20. The stuff arrived in about few days time. But I don't think I'll bank in anything more than RM50 la. Risky. heh heh

haha...
no prob bro...
well...the 1st thing a bought was slightly over 100...
2nd stuff is 50....
i'd say its kindda risky....but i'd also say trading in zth give me the confidence to trust the seller la.....althought not quite right to say that...hahaha
but i will still get hold of the sellers phone number 1st....n both occasion the seller happens to hav a shop....so....wat can i say...i m a risk taker...

calvin9683,
Actually, in lelong.com website, many people have just trusted the seller just like that. Some even bank in RM800 first and hope that the product will arrive. Then, the seller disappears and the product doesn't reach the buyer. I wonder how the buyer is willing to bank in so much money into a stranger's account. Super risky, man.

satria_95 said:
calvin9683,
Actually, in lelong.com website, many people have just trusted the seller just like that. Some even bank in RM800 first and hope that the product will arrive. Then, the seller disappears and the product doesn't reach the buyer. I wonder how the buyer is willing to bank in so much money into a stranger's account. Super risky, man.

easy one la , confirm loaded or not how to fork out rm800 1 go lol

calvin9683 said:
haha...
no prob bro...
well...the 1st thing a bought was slightly over 100...
2nd stuff is 50....
i'd say its kindda risky....but i'd also say trading in zth give me the confidence to trust the seller la.....althought not quite right to say that...hahaha
but i will still get hold of the sellers phone number 1st....n both occasion the seller happens to hav a shop....so....wat can i say...i m a risk taker...
dude, my advice is to stop doing that. You may regret 1 day.

Zth just provide us a platform to start the trading, the forum don't even validate the seller or buyer true identity.

mobile is soo risky now a day, how much is Hotlink starter pack? RM8.80 and you will get RM25 airtime, ppl don't mind to spend that RM8.80 to throw the sim card after they received your money.

There are case happen here with seller who have a workshop (I'm referring to the AE86 case in Toyota thread) and refuse to refund after the job is screwed.

To play safe, at least it shall be COD. Just my 2 cents.

hmm...
alright...i'll remember these advise....
thanks datuk datuk zth....
hahahaha

who can ever forget BAD NEWS BROWN !!!! and super bloody the fast ramsing monster 4g63 with refrigerator in front the car ... TTDI TT was damn fun and usually TT till 3-4am ... hahahahah .. miss the good ole days ... MCSB ... hahahahahahah