Your best 0-100 Time!

55secs.. was on cheapo 16" tyres on wet road.. no traction, decided to kick the tail out instead. so yeah. :p

damn, your cars all so fast. so far the best time I've got on my near stock Satria GTi, 9.22 seconds.... *sigh*

just got an rsm on tuesday, tried 0-100 about 5 or 6 times.

what would you guys recommend at the best launch method? I think I'm losing speed there.

low six after multiple runs, best was 6.16 sec using HKS turbo timer
1.8 Putra with some minor mods.

canken2 said:

Eh "minor mods" on your Putra? :rolleyes: I'm afraid to imagine what is considered MAJOR :eek:

*salute* :D

high 6 secs...

satria mivec 1.6... only drop-in filter (k&n)... and 2 1/4inch piping system

timed using rsm

canken2 said:

How could it possible that any turbo timer can help ur car power?
Izzit showing that ur car is has converted to a great engine?:D :D :D

faisal said:
Wow not bad.

We did a back to back with 2 Gtis (MMC), (Siemens) and Satria R3 at the test track last September.

The equipment was one of those hitech stuff, can't recall it's name.

Best for the R3 was a two way average 8.6 (which is wat was quoted in the brochure) The Seimens GTi was :ahem: 9.1 with the MMC car at 8.9. All 3 cars had a quarter tank full of fuel and a 90kg driver on board.

ANd the 90kg driver must have been Djan! :) I'm 86kg. Phat like Phuck. I'm gonna setup a Brand New Heavies Car Club. Djan can be president. I'll be Vice. (in charge of vice! ahahha...and vice versa???)

this is..what..2nd or 3rd thread for this topic i guess..

kenari 1.0T average of 3 runs with 3 people including me.using stop watch:8.3s

GTi9158 said:
damn, your cars all so fast. so far the best time I've got on my near stock Satria GTi, 9.22 seconds.... *sigh*

just got an rsm on tuesday, tried 0-100 about 5 or 6 times.

what would you guys recommend at the best launch method? I think I'm losing speed there.

Actually that's about rite for a stock GTi.

prozac said:
Eh "minor mods" on your Putra? :rolleyes: I'm afraid to imagine what is considered MAJOR :eek:

*salute* :D

Yup Prozac... im wondering the same thing also lah.... if wht he has now under his hood is considered 'minor' mods..... dun know what monster will be in if he says 'major'.. Ken scary lah u...:)

ex-gf wira 1.6xli auto year 1993 2 person in car (68kg+75kg=143kg) time with stopwatch... 9.5sec

PoWeRz said:
ex-gf wira 1.6xli auto year 1993 2 person in car (68kg+75kg=143kg) time with stopwatch... 9.5sec

1.6 SOHC auto with heavier body as fast a GTi? If that car is factory stock standard, a lot of people aren't going to believe it. Even Proton claims 15-16sec for 1.6xli. Better check your ex-gf's car for snail :p

http://www.ssmoparmuscle.com/speedcomp.htm?NORDERBY=sixty&OORDERBY=quarter&OORDERDIR=ASC