The Value of Bachelor Business Degree ( 3+0 ) From a local university college.

Aiyah monash malaysia memang cacated abit.. go over aussie very big difference liao lu.. anywayz.. if u are still studying in monash wanna join the R3 program.. we are starting our own r3 program.. the project would start begining of next year.. need to contact MEC president for more info.. i'm just one of the person taking part..

if 160k i better open my own business. Or 100k open business 60k invest somewhere. Who knows u'll be a millionaire in a few years time ?

Me n jackie already said its not that much.. its just 120k.. provided u dun fail any subjects..

ive been in Australia for close to 5 years but due to family reasons i'll be coming back to KL to complete my final semester in Metropolitan College.. i know things will be very different so I'm prepared for my culture shock ;)

Any views / thoughts on Metro College? Anyone studying there?

[PIMPIN] said:
ive been in Australia for close to 5 years but due to family reasons i'll be coming back to KL to complete my final semester in Metropolitan College.. i know things will be very different so I'm prepared for my culture shock ;)

Any views / thoughts on Metro College? Anyone studying there?

Metro college ah.. all i can tell u.. right beside a roundabout.. hard 2 find parking.. got some cute chiqs.. ahhahaa..

the value of a local uni degree is very much diluted in the eyes of employers all round. that is unless they're lookin for cheap labor who r unable to speak n write proper english n all. as u can see/read (i hope u DO read) local papers, local grad r finding it hard to find jobs compared to foreign grads. and YES, foreign grads do hold the upper hand in landing a job. i can tell you that as i m one myself. i can also tell you that my x-boss SPECIFICALLY scout for foreign grads for the his dept. as such...everyone in my dept are all from foreign uni's. n i'm working in an engineerin consultancy company. and the HR of my prev company has also lamented in the more forward/progressive/active thinking of foreign grads...more so compared to the kayu local grads. not that all local grads are so kayu per se....but there was a lot of that, according to the HR manager. yes it may be more expensive...but it's your education and your FUTURE.

Why not apply for UTAR? The course fees is very cheap. My daughter is there on her 3rd year in engineering and it's only RM10K per year in tuition fee. I remember for management courses, it's about RM4-5K a year, niah. But, but, but.... I think there's a minimum entry requirement. So, one have to be above average to get a place there.

Psss.... ssstt.... those days, I'd hire a cert or dip holder from KTAR without even testing them for their technical expertise. That's the high standard of TAR college.

desmond937 said:
i think in big company, not china-boss company i mean, need your qualification in order to get promoted....when u get promoted, u somehow need to get through human resource department, and theres where the degree paper is useful! if qualification is not important, why would so many ppl want to do part time studies?right?

and i think in business world, one would need to be intelligent(not studies) and good in speaking. like in marketing, if u r so good in thinking of creative idea, but dunno how to promote it, whats the use of it right? might as well become freelance. hehe.......just my opinion only.

You are very correct. Those big multinational cumpanies have SOPs stating the minimum qualification for any position. So, the ideal and most practical scenario would be to land a job there on a lower qualification first. Work your butts off for the next 3 years and be NOTICED by your superiors. Then, do part-time studies. Once you get your "toilet paper", discuss this with your boss. I'm very sure that there'll be something higher for you. If not, cabut, lor.
Been there, done it. :p

Yes, the issue with fresh graduates nowadays is their command of the english language. I've interview hundreds of candidates during my working life. The moment, they cun't hold a decent cuntversation in english with me, I'll reject them. How can I employ them when they have to cummunicate with our customers in english? Thus, I feel sad that whenever I go to Salmon Steak in SS15, I heard students there speaking in Mandarin. Little do they know that they'll NEVER improve the english if they don't use that language, outside of school. Sigh...

ohhh okay .... haihhh .. I only have a Diploma in Bus. and I'm wavering in pursuing my degree ... wish my parents can helped me out setup a Business.... =P