0 - 100

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
just curious...

0 - 100 = 6.6sec

or

0 - 60 = 6.5sec

the questions is...

wat can we differentiate a car from that rating...

no both the same...km/h
but most super car they rate by 0 - 60
normal car 0 - 100

Different manufacturers use different units either mph or kmh.
0-60mph = 0-96.7kmh
0-100kmh = 0-62.7mph

so 0-60mph not same as 0-100kmh
More confusing, some use 0-100mph.

I prefer 0-100kmh and 0-200kmh and also 1/4mile and even 1km.

from wat i know
60 mph isnt actually 100km, its 90 something close to 100 kms

dun shoot me.. :ph34r:

Originally posted by chinozie@Mar 26 2005, 10:44
no both the same...km/h
but most super car they rate by 0 - 60
normal car 0 - 100

[snapback]842190[/snapback]​

eh, something wrong here....

So if:-

super car 0 - 60 = 6.5sec

and normal car 0 - 100 = 6.6sec

then the normal car is faster...?

Americans cars - Counted in MPH
Most European & Asian cars - Counted in KMH

0-60MPH = 0-100KMH countings roughly but the exact 100KMH equals to 62MPH. As chinozie requested .. its no difference at all .. its the same .. only measurement unit different.

It's not that supercars are only rated in MPH. It's just that it so happens whoever reviewed/tested the supercar is in a country where the system is empirical.

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 26 2005, 13:02
Americans cars - Counted in MPH
Most European & Asian cars - Counted in KMH

0-60MPH = 0-100KMH countings roughly but the exact 100KMH equals to 62MPH. As chinozie requested .. its no difference at all .. its the same .. only measurement unit different.
[snapback]842524[/snapback]​

But he mentioned above that both are in kmph and not mph... funny....

who? .. chinoze .. pls reconfirm

----------------------------------------------------------------------
just curious...

0 - 100 = 6.6sec ( U MEAN IN KMH FOR THIS ONE?)
or
0 - 60 = 6.5sec ( U MEAN IN KMH FOR THIS ONE ALSO OR MPH?)
the questions is...
wat can we differentiate a car from that rating...
----------------------------------------------------------------------

thnx .. ;)

he he.. lets make a conclusion here ..

Example:

Ferrari F355 Berlinetta F1 can do 0 - 60mph in 4.7 seconds (based on MPH speedometer)

If the above conversion is converted to KMH .. the car can do 99.7km/h in 4.7seconds ..

Conclusion: 62MPH is equals to 100KMH ... ;)