Your best 0-100 Time!

using SEG 101....super standard with steel rims...managed 8.9 secs on casio watch along Jalan Damansara at 2.00am...haha:X-:

satria 1.3 carb..

0-100... 14.2sec by co pilot stopwatch

my father in law set to slow da car... kehkehkeh..

You guys do this 0-100 testing ... do u wheel spin at the beginning ?

nitrus said:
try to avoid spinning the wheels but it's hard not to do so with my car. Tyres balded.. kekeke!

nitrus said:

when do 0-100km/h test, all road legal car will wheel spin, just we need to rev until the peak torque then can release clutch pedal & full throttle, to get the best result, the shorter the wheel spin the better result u will get...

im new here n this is my first post,hope to know yall abit better

well if i may join

my car haihz i think around 10sec.....

but my other machine 3.2 sec.....koff koff,serious.....

ill second to ^

whell spin does sux big time i admit,but many of us launch while rpm is near to redline,well when i launch i always give around 60% of the engine or around 5k for a 8k redline,sumtimes its still to much,but depends on wat car,if its a 4 wheeler,i would give it lower cuz i read about 4 wheel need some initial move b4 u can really pedal it to the floor,but dang,for street driving,dun do to many power launch......ruin ur car,ruin ur pocket....but ocasionally its bloody fun

hmm lsd n tcs is great idea but if wrong setting for example,wont it be a factor that make ur car slow?i say let it be raw,u control the car dun let the car control u....in a way,practise practise practise i know it would make a better launching.minus the nervous factor when ur racing and oso the klutz factor but then again the more u train the less u should make mistake....or mistakes

i never spin...
coz auto ma.... or u guys know how to make auto spin?

and during take timing is from car stand still (ie press brake).. i start count when my foot touch fuel pedal..

donCityZ said:
i never spin...
coz auto ma.... or u guys know how to make auto spin?

and during take timing is from car stand still (ie press brake).. i start count when my foot touch fuel pedal..

yo bro auto is the same as manual bro... just put to n rev to peak to the torque level like around 3k rpm or 4rpm... 5k rpm is too much it will spin edi sometime 4k rpm oso wheel spin... u must know ur car well and try every rpm .. normally is in between torque and before power...

is the same bro.. put ur gear to N rev to about 3k rpm (for example) one time pull it down to D and press full....

but hope that ur car have no safety feature le.... safety feature means must press brake then onli can drop frm N to D then too bad la.. is a big hard .. left leg at the brake then one time let go put down and go ... but i bet u will lose sometime there unless u keep practice le ... haha my car have that system... stupid system... cant really drag with rpm.. always start frm 1 rpm

haha my car also like dat,but i tried thsi 1 time doing power launch,i press the pedal to maintain around 4k,then press brake wit another foot and put in D and go,but not worth it,its not a race car,it dosent go like sports car,so i dont do it anymore plus wit the equipment inside the car i dont think any of it is made to withstand abuse like a sports car.i think its time to get 1 sports car huh,omg omg i love Gallardo,but no money so.....nvm ill find alternatives