WTA: Suitable lube for 4G63T?

Yeah true lah...20W50 wor. The oil is quite thick. Normally when people got noisy tappets problem, 20W50 most of the time will solve it hehe.

Bro, stick with 10W-50 laa ...

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

U r welcome!

Bro...other den Q8 F1, are there any other engine oil brands that are available in 10W50 grade?:biggrin: Mitsubishi recommends 10W30 for our Evo's rite? Anyone tried 10W30 before? Sure evaporate kao kao because of our Malaysian heat and rempit style haha.

Yeah true lah...20W50 wor. The oil is quite thick. Normally when people got noisy tappets problem, 20W50 most of the time will solve it hehe.

hahahaha yea loh 20w50 gud mah make less noise ahahhahahahahaha

Bro, stick with 10W-50 laa ...

if 10w50 i only can get HKS leh 4L $98 bnd expensive mah....
brunei not so many oil can get like MOTUL n ETC
all 10w40
15w40 lehhhh mobil 15w50 oso dun hav sale..... haiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa susah lehhhhhhhh

I use Idemitsu extreme pro 10W50, anyone comment?

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

added my comments:
I tried Hi Rev, Mobil, Redline, Motul 300v and Idemitsu, I still think that Idemtisu gives and better performance vs. it's price ... juz my 2cents oso.

After using the Mobil1 5W/50 for 2 days, I can feel the difference. The car felt much lighter and more willing to rev up. At the same time, it's more responsive and it's undeniable faster too. I just hope the full-sync won't dry up/evaporate so easily.

its easier to rev because the oil viscosity is lower. it'll be the same for any engine. just remember to check your oil level and oil condition more frequently in case the oil loses its lubricating quality due to the high heat. :wavey:

How much is it bro?..fully syn?

btw guys....a bit off topic , heard too many facts and opinions about to check the oil level???

Which is the right method to check the oil level??? where is the right level mark on the dipstick??

a. Before cold start after overnight ? check...
b. Start first and let it idle for a few mins , switch off ? then check
c. Start first and go around nearby , parking , switch off ? then check
d. Others....mean none of the above....hehehe

its easier to rev because the oil viscosity is lower. it'll be the same for any engine. just remember to check your oil level and oil condition more frequently in case the oil loses its lubricating quality due to the high heat. :wavey:

"50" still consider low viscosity meh bro?

How much is it bro?..fully syn?

I got it sometime ago n it was rm195 n yes, it's full syn.

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Tnx for d advice.

"50" still consider low viscosity meh bro?

soli ar... i was referring to his mobil 1 fully synthetic vs the semi synthetic 15-50 that i mentioned in my previous post (motul synergy) so the fully syn should be 'thinner' than the semi even though its '50'... hope i didn't assume wrongly... :banghead:

btw guys....a bit off topic , heard too many facts and opinions about to check the oil level???

Which is the right method to check the oil level??? where is the right level mark on the dipstick??

a. Before cold start after overnight ? check...
b. Start first and let it idle for a few mins , switch off ? then check
c. Start first and go around nearby , parking , switch off ? then check
d. Others....mean none of the above....hehehe

Datuk Zi, actually for the longetivity of your Jun Super Banana :rofl::thefinger:, personally i would do all of the above ... a), b) and also c)... b) and c) check with the engine running. Top up with engine stop.

Right level is running between the LL and HL mark. Stop or b4 start below the HL mark.

for me, I start up the car.. let it run for a couple of minutes, shuts it down and check the oil level. If it's somewhere around half, then it's fine. Therefore, my way is (b)

I tot youre supposed to check the engine oil level when the engine is cold? Mine is ngam2 at the full mark before morning starts.