WTA: Suitable lube for 4G63T?

agree with u egiewan.... now im using 15w40 but cant find w50 here :(

so 15w50 or 15w40 is good for our engine???
brunei its hard to find the w50 all shop selling w40 only HKS hav 10w50 but 10 its tooooo thin for me...
but 20w50 so many hahahahahaha

brunei its hard to find the w50 all shop selling w40 only HKS hav 10w50 but 10 its tooooo thin for me...

Bro, u can order in and make business laa ... i'm sure if u look hard enough (outside Brunei) that is ... should be able to find ... give u chance to blow out some carbon to drive into sabah or sarawak to get the oil change ... :rofl:

bro can try 2 contact Mild7 if ur looking for Motul..he's the distributor thru region Sarawak-Brunei..he might be able to help you with the lub spec ur looking for..

will try to find them so i can use MOTUL...
Thanx guys...........

Egiewan, mind to share the price for the Amoil and Valvoline semis u are using??

Amoil Turbo Max for 4L is priced at RM90 while Valvoline's Durablend is priced at RM96 for 4L. Valvoline Eneos is selling bro. Amoil my regular mech is selling but he's in Setapak:biggrin:

Thanks for the info. May wanna try the Valvoline ...

pablo was wondering...is it okay let say i use semi syn for track day..but
change before and after track day...
so like..track day fresh semi syn oil..and after another fresh semi syn...

Don't see a problem to that .. although it depends how much u trash your car at the track lor .... if u go a few rounds, then stop to rest and let the car cool. then go out again for a few rounds .. like me ..
then i Normally have an oil change b4the track days ... preferably use about a week b4 the actual track day just to check that oil level and everything ok (no leaks) .. then continue using the oil after the track day .. maybe reduce the oil change interval from 5k to between 4 to 4.5 k

But it's just my preference. U may opt to go as what u mentioned ..

how many liter does our engine need? I just got it changed today, all 4L in leh... using Mobil1 and the correct code is 5W/50

4L plus, i guess 4L is not enuf need to add abit to full the engine oil

Stutzedward : As long as same grade u can top up (Rule of thumb, Ratio of mix should never exceed 20% of your total oil). U need more than 4L. Mine somewhere at 4.5 L. Yes, your mechanic should know that he needs to start and run the car then check dip-stick.

Also, better to invest (very small amount only) for a magnetic drain plug. At least at every oil change, check the magnetic drain plug for metal filings. Shows u the condition of your oil and if it lubricating properly, or some serious problem starting to develop inside your engine.

Mine also somewhere at 4.5L coz I'm using a bigger oil cooler maybe? But I normally fill in 4L only. The level on the dipstick will be right above the middle mark.