(WTA) 20v extractor

which one the best header performance
1) APEXI 4-1 (twisted)
2) FGK 4-2-1 (banana)
3) CUSCO 4-1 (p-ball)

the shop told that the most expensive is FGK due to higher market demand
but the best performance is APEXI good at low rpm & high rmp due to twisted design

which one the best header performance
1) APEXI 4-1 (twisted)
2) FGK 4-2-1 (banana)
3) CUSCO 4-1 (p-ball)

the shop told that the most expensive is FGK due to higher market demand
but the best performance is APEXI good at low rpm & high rmp due to twisted design

I heard that the Cusco "P-Ball" is meant for supa chargers, no ?

FGK is made by Fujitsubo, yes ?

1) apexi twisted design
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m37/sincere777777/apexxmani2.jpg

2) FGK banana = fujisubo
DSC00706.jpg

3) cusco p-ball for 20v
Powerball_002.jpg

anyone try the apexi 4-1 before...
two of friend said very good at low rpm
but in theory that 4-1 is good at high rpm
if so it good at low rpm bcos twisted design

Wah, so nice of you (sincere 1) to post up the pix coz I've only seen the "P-Ball" but not the other two. Thanks bro.:top:

i have a choice to select one of them..
i used the FGK meanwhile and satisfied with the performance
but the shop said APEXI is better..
thus i consider to change to APEXI and it is more cheaper...

how your people think of it..???

4-2-1 fgk and apexi 4-1 is totally different range ma ..

cannot compre right.. 1 is low end power , 1 is high end power.. haha

where i kept stressing that epople said that although Apexi is 4-1 but due to the twisted design and with shorter monifold lenght, it will provide good response at low rpm as well as high rpm..
do you believe...?
for me, half half loh...therefore i am here to seek your opinion...he he he.....

i have a choice to select one of them..
i used the FGK meanwhile and satisfied with the performance
but the shop said APEXI is better..
thus i consider to change to APEXI and it is more cheaper...

Mind telling how much they cost & where can I buy one of it ? I'm kinda looking for a set for my car. The only downside is the price, people "goreng" until "hot & crispy":thumpdown:

how about this izzit good for 20v BT?
HKS 4-2-1

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/1525/picture019wl3.jpg

http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/8273/picture018av0.jpg

http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/1702/picture021fp2.jpg

yes but can mod to run on BT its from 16v fr. Anyone heard before hks manifold, not sure though

yea 16V can mod to use on 20V..... and of coz 20V can mod to use on 16V lo....
yea i sold 2 set of HKS extractor b4....

so sifu, will my low end and top end improve if i change to this, cause right now i'm usin stock 16v tvis cast manifold and the car like can't rev fast enough during high revs.

ahaha.... im not sifu bro,
anyway i tell u mine la, after i installed the FGK4-2-1 can feel the engine power and revving also can fell engine oledi lighten hehe(may be coz of just changed so feel like "yea yea betul la, engine feel lighter now"),
some member said that power will drop if the engine in stock condition, and mine 1 also stock hehe..... but no drop power ah.... i also no understand why....

emm.... if u wan rev fast during high revs, y not use racing flywheel and clutch set? sure will make ur engine leghter 1....
or ur car oledi very power, just u oledi no feel on it? if like that u need to change car lo hehehe.....

to maximize the performance, once you install the header either 4-1 or 4-2-1, you need to upgrade the whole exhaust system, mean from header to muffler, a bigger diameter of piping than the stock system, then you can feel the different...
normally, 4-2-1 is for street racer and 4-1 is for track use,
but what i heard is only APEXI 4-1 twisted designed is good for both low and high rpm/speed...

the hks posted by GSR turbo is 4-1, right?

here the hks header 4-2-1
normal_aehks_exman.jpg

and this hks 4-2-1 sold by ah ngah power speed
HKSExtractor.jpg

The HKS I posted is also 4-2-1 if u see correctly but its for FR set up. I'm using lighten flywheel already but from my observation, i'm usin the original 16v tvis manifold which somewhat restrict the flow of exhaust even compare to the ori bt exhaust manifold cause of the somewhat smaller dia.