woofer

riduanteo

dear to all sifu i got another question again why my woofer stop working after i put the volume more then 30? if less then 30 my woofer is working, is it because of my amp is overheat?

try reducing your amp gain and see if it happens again..........

the knob that you can adjust. normally it's labeled 'gain' on the amp itself.

dat one because insufficient power. what HU u using? last time i experience it when using temporory sony HU. i add more ground cable to solve it... :)
the symptom u cn see when u turn loud, ur amp will be on protection....

it only happen when i change to pioneer headunit ,last time when i use sony HU there are no probs for this, how to u add the ground cable can teach?

>. pioneer? waliao~! i face when i use sony and ok when change to pioneer... suda terbalik ka? wakakak

from negative terminal at the amp, tarik 1 cable, psg add any screw in the car... the nearer the better

this maybe the most stupid q you guys will get from noobie like me....
I just check on the net about autoshow and got to see some cool car with some brilliant ICE...
but my only q is... if those guys..(who put those woofer+gigantic enclosure) where they put the spare tyre?

really curious bout it...
juz imagine if by accident the tayar pancit...

ok i know... stupid q.. but still want to know la...
is it the car which i saw in the autoshow will take out all the woofer after the event?
cos i find it truly difficult na...

some of those cars are for show only.
it's not daily driven.
some, probably had taken out the spare tyre and if for any case the tayar pancit, call tow truck oh.... :)

some serious one, like one van I read in magazine, had a cement sub enclosure, so, every time go SPL competition, need to use flat bed tow truck to bring the van along. :D

last time i go honda SC, civic type R dnt have spare tyre~! they jz providing chemical for tyre puncture... according to the chemical can, it can last up to 10hours wahhahahahah funny aite? buy car more then RM200K but dnt get the spare tyre??? hahah

Check your idle voltage when subs are playing and not playing. Amp might be cut off because voltage drop really low

use run flat tyres la if the car's worth so much.....drive to nearest Dunlop,tampal rm5 ny....:driver: