ICE Setting

mabma

Hi all,

I'm still new in this forum, i try surf all the forum but i didn't found to solve my problem. my problem is, i need i guide line to setting my preamp, e-crosover and 4-channel amp and 2-channel amp (for sub-woofer).

Any body can give opinion. is there any normal setting and a guideline for db, volume and etc controller to set.

thanks in advanced.

The tuning will depend on your equipments, car interior etc and there's no fast rule.
You'll need some CDs which you are familiar with to start with.
If we meet one day at the TT, then I can share with you on the fine points of tuning.

Normal guideline that I would use for level matching is to get a CD that you ususally play.

Set the volume to 2/3 of the max and then tune the amp gains to get slightly above a reasonable listening level. As for the x-over points, set all EQ's flat and tune from there. There is no fixed point for all cars btu for tweeters, make sure its above 2.5k as a start and slowly tune it.

From there on, its all by ear.

bert, pieces,

can help tune my setup? somehow i feel my setup isn't lively and when i play vocal music, the staging is not there. btw bert, if u have forgotten me, i'm the guy who bought your ADS amps, Eric.

prodigy said:
bert, pieces,

can help tune my setup? somehow i feel my setup isn't lively and when i play vocal music, the staging is not there. btw bert, if u have forgotten me, i'm the guy who bought your ADS amps, Eric.

Bert never throw in tuning .. hmm. chase after him ... wahaha .. joking ..
Would suggest u join their TT, get the poison infection as well as some crash course in tuning.
but would suggest u bring ur car to a reputable installer and let them tune it once.. set it as base line and retune from there.
sometimes, these kind of money cannot save loh .. just my 2 cents lah