Wira Rear Lamp Question

nowadays scared to use ori expensive aftermarket parts. park car at shopping mall oso can get stolen here. especially proton wira. selling like hot cakes. :bawling:

Just make sure the ori parts are not easily seen externally. :biggrin: Sounds like the theft rate for Wira is getting worse in KL.

Paint it to look like imitation.....hhahahhahhahahaha:biggrin:

ya lah, paint a rolex turn to rolix wheels...anyway tauke told me cannot fool thief eyes. :mad:

stolen wira sure kena chop chop....sell as parts. Earn more than sell one whole car.

Never know what they use the stolen car for. Parts, maybe as getaway car......lol:biggrin:

Most likely for parts. Stealing it to use as getaway car is probably more uncommon compared to stealing it for parts.

ya lah, paint a rolex turn to rolix wheels...anyway tauke told me cannot fool thief eyes. :mad:

stolen wira sure kena chop chop....sell as parts. Earn more than sell one whole car.

I would like to learn about how these people are able to identify ori wheels vs a good replica. One can say that these thieves are car guys too. Sad but true. :banghead: If they are not car guys like most of my friends, they think that these modded cars are just trash or junk.

Agreed. If sell parts one by one, can actually get more money but it will take some time.

Aiyaaa...wira still on top spot as most preferred car for thief. :biggrin:

I shall not leave Ipoh if I am using my Wira as daily car. In Ipoh, Wira is just an ordinary old car. Move along everyone, my car is just an 18 year old junk car. :biggrin:

Most likely for parts. Stealing it to use as getaway car is probably more uncommon compared to stealing it for parts.

Agreed. If sell parts one by one, can actually get more money but it will take some time.

I shall not leave Ipoh if I am using my Wira as daily car. In Ipoh, Wira is just an ordinary old car. Move along everyone, my car is just an 18 year old junk car. :biggrin:

You already mentioned, you think even 18 years old will be safe.....hhahahhahahha

It seems that my tail lights both are lit. The brakes I can't remember whether outside or inside that is lit but all brake lights is working. plate lights 1 bulb gone. lol
https://preview.ibb.co/hG4iKv/IMG_8884.jpg

It seems that my tail lights both are lit. The brakes I can't remember whether outside or inside that is lit but all brake lights is working. plate lights 1 bulb gone. lol
https://preview.ibb.co/hG4iKv/IMG_8884.jpg

As mentioned by bro. Renesis, most are, night light both inner and outer, brake only outer.....lol
Careful, JPJ or PDRM saman for burnt bulb......hhahahhaha

Saw 2 rare pre-facelift Wira today. One when I was going to work and another when I was coming back from work. Both had fully lit lamp during braking.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=565978 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=565979