Will police stop me for installing HID head lights ?

noobiejlcs

can i install HID light for my waja ??
coz i saw newspaper said that now police is going to samban those who have hid light in thier head light , unless it comes wit the car .
i also heard that some ppl said that it is legal to install below 6000k , is it true ??
thanks pro ..... need ur advise ...

yes will catch if u make it damn obvious by not adjusting it correcty...
correctly means not causing glare to other road users...

noobiejlcs said:
can i install HID light for my waja ??
coz i saw newspaper said that now police is going to samban those who have hid light in thier head light , unless it comes wit the car .
i also heard that some ppl said that it is legal to install below 6000k , is it true ??
thanks pro ..... need ur advise ...

I think police very unfair. Since it allowed the car using HID if the car has come with HID, why don't it allowed to other car as well? Izit the HID come with car and install it by ourselves doesn't same?

singchaii said:
I think police very unfair. Since it allowed the car using HID if the car has come with HID, why don't it allowed to other car as well? Izit the HID come with car and install it by ourselves doesn't same?

The second post in this thread already answered your question. Just put a car with factory fitted HID and another car with retrofitted/aftermarket HID with unproper lighting level adjustmest side by side, stand in front of both cars and you'll get the idea.

I did HID retrofitting to my car for almost 1 1/2 years ago and I never being stopped at any JPJ or police roadblocks.. even Puspakom inspection.

I think they should allow HID to be installed into projector headlamps as the light would be projected accurately and will not afect other road users..Its very unfair as other countries allow the use of HID..I personally felt that it is safer as the driver has a better view during night driving..

hmmm, ic , coz my is also projector wan , and will it cause glare to other road users ? or i still need to adjust it ??? and i really have no idea how to adjust the projector lamp leh.......
And one more question is that , is it the higher k value is , the brighther the lamp will show ??

K=Kelvin is the color temperature. Higher value = the colder color it will be

Brightness is measured in lumens

Projector headlamps is good for HID. The beam is focused.

no they will most prob stop you coz u too handsome..

and yeah legal is 4.5k below.. that also depends..

like what fluffy said 4.5k or 5k or 600k.. if go for inspection..
lulus means problem free.. :biggrin:

600k... wild imagination liaw
600k can kill your eye liaw lo!!!

i am all in for HID provided it is properly install and do not glare to incoming cars and the car in front of u

original come sure can lah ..... erm below 6K can ahh ... my friend using ....never kena also ... dunno how many blocks have we gone through ..... FIY there is no rules i think in JPJ saying HID kit not allowed .... rules is cannot have a headlights that causes glare or eye irritation towards other drivers ....