Why sound performance and engine performance don't mix.

shiroitenshi

Just a random post for today..

I finally got a cheap-ass sony CD player to install in my car (I didn't have a sound system to speak of before this) , and I did the installation myself.. and guess what..

Each time I 'tarik' the car and shift at 8K.. sure skip.. hahaha..

If I know like this.. should have gone with the mp3 player + amp setup.. ROFL!!

Of course, at peak RPM, the exhaust sound is louder than the music if I wind the windows down.. hahaha..

Guess it's one or the other, ROFL!

it`s the reason why vtec monster like urs doesn`t recommend any performance audio...no point to spend a lot just bcause the sound that you couldn`t properly use off,for me vtec kick sound more reliable and more stimmm sumore... hehehehe ROLF:)

suduRed said:
it`s the reason why vtec monster like urs doesn`t recommend any performance audio...no point to spend a lot just bcause the sound that you couldn`t properly use off,for me vtec kick sound more reliable and more stimmm sumore... hehehehe ROLF:)

Yeah.. I should record my early morning startup of the engine.. the 'roar' is very satifying oh! :P

sometime I can dream that it's a four throttle coming to life.. hhahahaaa.. in my dreams.

yeah...just the player n speakers....nothing more....with border 304 difficult to even listen to the news on the radio lar.......summore i dun like using ekon....sucking power lah that thing...damn!

if don't like using aircond, use a crank pulley that's smaller and don't have the aircond stuff.. if you keep the compressor in the engine, there's still some power loss even though you're not using it. Weight also one.

huiii...kenot totally remove the ekon la bro...later amoi mau naik how ? hehehe....

don't derail.. or I might ask you to show your latest wive's curves.. ahem! I mean your latest 'torque curves'

hahaha

ok ok lets discuss about sound... how to get the best sound effect when the vtec open.... mean the audio not the ekzos sound.. haha

evrytime i shift gear hardly my cd player cover and ambi-pur will tercabut from its place. if i put many coins in the coin box, it will terbukak and scattering the coins all over the floor. poor old car. hahah.

the only time i can really hear the songs is when i put the silencer on. hahaha

I got no problems of that sort.....................coz I dun have a radio nor any speakers......hehehehehehehe............f*&^ing theives stole 'em September 2005.

lightningfield said:
evrytime i shift gear hardly my cd player cover and ambi-pur will tercabut from its place. if i put many coins in the coin box, it will terbukak and scattering the coins all over the floor. poor old car. hahah.

the only time i can really hear the songs is when i put the silencer on. hahaha

..........and I know the song that u listen to ....... "Aku Memang Pencinta Wanitaaaaaaaa"

HAHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHA.........

tolong lah brader NOT THAT SONG!

btw, EH9 no need expensive cd player. PENSONIC or BROTHERS can do. barula MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!! HAHAHAHAAHAHAH

oh i forgot, there is another HU that suits your EH9 dude - WECONIC. hahahahahahahahaahahahhahaahahahhaahhahahaahhahahahaahah