tweeter sound titititi......

Avanzato X4

i installed a tweeter by myself and i satisfied the sound that i can hear. but once i start my engine while its running, tweeter sound out very soft titititititititititi...... while the cd is playing then i shut off my engine, the titititi... sound gone. izzit affect any wrong wiring connection? going for a check-up cost me... can fix myself? any master here can giving a opinion or help? :cry_smile:

probably your polarity is wrong... other than tht... does the sound "tititi" goes louder when you press your fuel pedel? do you hav an external power amp? if you do then check the grounding... problably you hav a bad grounding for your amp or HU if you dun hav a power amp... other than tht... and never wire your tweeter -ve to the chasis....jus in case you wired the tweeter -ve to your chasis...

do post this up at the ICE sub-forum... i am sure there are a lot of other ICE sifu tht would help you out...

cheers....

if connect parallel to woofer, should have a nonpolar electrolytic capacitor in series.

haha.. yeah.. could be..
but the cable only affecting radio.
cd should not affect.

im using std player without amp, without running the engine is clear, once start the sound come out. pressing pedal not effect!