why is zth always being hacked??

Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 19 2005, 19:32
sakaruguy :
hackers this days are not like last time , they jump through several anonymous proxies to finally reach their destination.. no doubt you can trace them..
but the money spent to trace them are more better used to buy 100plus ..bring up the forum ..

and we zth not using vbulletin
we are using the Invision Board free version
thus we do not get support from Invision because its free edition..
the paid one comes with updates and support :)
[snapback]823590[/snapback]​

if these ppl like to make noise dat zth kena hack n marah...ask them to pay to post on zth lor....

zth free forum...u r not paying anything to any 1 jz to post here...
TOM n the server maintanence guys r doing dis for like free.!!
daily back up..?u do la...it is not ez...

agree with chicken...
if u wan daily back up..
u're welcome to do so....

and pls pay 4 it too...
dun complain for free stuff

peace

Originally posted by dollah@Mar 19 2005, 16:50
acbc .. my record is 18 hours straight. at myloca.

from 2 am till 8pm next day
[snapback]823392[/snapback]​

Hehehe... with jacket right? I only wear long pants + shirt, no jacket, windbreaker or sweater... Myloca is cold but can tahan la...

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 19 2005, 20:50
Hahah acbc , nowdays the datacenter clever , they cap the lines , so that you don't steal free bandwidth from them :lol: .

I`ve spend more then 12 hours in the DC , damn man its cold , Myloca is the coldest among all DC i`ve been . At that time Cyber was so dead , no mamak , notting to eat , had to go to putrajaya prisint 8 , just for a cup of hot coffee :lol: .

Worst thing , have to work during public holidays , in the middle of the night , it suck so bad man . :lol: Now got mamak in Street Mall " Hassan " , damn the service there suck big time , but atleast can see some MMU chicks :lol:
[snapback]823719[/snapback]​

Yeah... bandwidth capping... but still 100X faster than Streamyx! :P

Myloca is damn cold but OK la... try going to countries like China or Korea during winter season... need to wear 3 jackets min. Some how, I gotten used to Myloca's constant room temp... just me and my trusty laptop downloading warez... :P

ch1ck3n : agree with ya ..
i have already passed the paid version to TOM .. depends on TOM whether he wants to use it or not ..

we should actually open a tabung for zth.. 1 buck per user per month ? not all laa.. who wants to can chip in..

oits.. y i kena fire pulak ..
ch1ck3n : i am not complaining about the things thats not working..
cos i am also experience in kinda stuff.. server admin and web admin in mmu .. i am the one usually point to TOM about the latest exploits in our zth system .. i also have given him the PAID version 2.0 to TOM ..
and the part you quoted is not a complain , maybe one day when you are debugging a web of your own , then you will go through the pain , i am just contributing in the debugging , somethings are default settings by the new installation so the web admin dont realise of the new feature implemented to the system. Like this new version 2.0 has a thing called upload quota .. cant simply upload , because it has a quota just like our PM inbox , but currently the quota of upload has been set default to 0 bytes in version 2.0 .. if ya dowan to believe i have been helping tom .. sorry man :P i cant help ya.. hehe..

The article 2002 but then its the same mah , anyway starwing , you claim your self to be a hacker , so i bet you should know how sql injections work , and its not a new thing .

I know what is sql injection, my pay cheque comes from hacking systems and hardening systems. Since you said its not a new thing, why didn't patch up ?

Anyways, cheers. Im sure you are doing all the best you can, give me a call if you need my help, I'm just 10 minutes away from myloca :P

Starwing,

The version TOM use is 1.3.1 which the second latest for free version. If you want to patch up the IPB, you must wait for patch release. But we can't, why ? IPB does not support free version anymore. By the way, if you got any patch please email us.

Jinkl, the script you gave to Tom, got some error. Page cannot be display. This script I get it from the net. Maybe Tom upload it in binary. Who knows.

hello brother starwing ,
i think you should read up jinkl's post , about the exploits , and zerotohundred was using a old invasion board , didn't you notice it ? why didn't we patch it up ? wow thats a bold statement man , anyway now you need to pay to get the latest invasion board , and like i said before im not the admin for zerotohundred.com , tom is the only one managing zth , we dont have access to upgrade or manage zerotohundred.com , hope u get it bro ?. im only handling the server , and im not getting paid like you , we have travel up to cbj and spend a few hours there no matter what time & what day it is , but we do it just to make sure that everyone is happy :lol: , if being the typical type of malaysian , we could go the next day but then we know its not right , cause we are very understanding . anyway our servers are not in my loca , we use to be in there , now we are in cbj netmyne :)

There are a lot of patches available, thou not supported by IPB, are useful. I remember someone posted some snippets for 1.3.1 agaist sql injection somewhere in securityfocus.

dollah, are u the dollah that I know or you just share a common name with a friend of mine ?

Vestex, there is a sql injection that effect version 2.0.0, it effect source/post.php. Do you need a copy ?

just send us what you have to [email protected] . anyway where are you working at ?. NTT ? give me ur number , if im around there i`ll give u a call la , then maybe can go yamcha in hassan , but we mostly work late at night la :lol:

My office is at Doreamon street, but I go go around datacenters including NTT, myloca and Netmyne. Hangs out usually at CBJ cause most of my client's datacenters are there :P

dollah : ops the one i passed not working ka.. hehe .. i ownself dunno dint use it :D

starwing : hehe yeah got a new exploit for 2.0.0 till 2.0.2 .. ehehhee now u post here everyone who sees this post gonna "google:ipb 2.0 sql injection" muahhaha..

yah wing.. i know u actually long time ago.. muhahhahahaa...
maybe u came through a nick called : The^Evolutioner or Wh[a]z^Up ..
i guess Fruitloop@Dalnet knows me well .. wei dont kill me now la :P used to have fun clogging up floodbots using r00ts hehehehehehe... now i budak baik ok ;)

Starwing : help point me some security sites to patch the IPB using snippets.. want to learn also ma..

bow to starwing :) a respected h@cker/cr@cker

Heh, yea starwing please do email us the patch for the post.php

Please mind, this also free version 2.0.0 (trial). And not support by IPB developers.

The "dollah" your know is which dollah ? :)
Mind you tell some info about him. Maybe it is me or not.

junkl : Sry I dont recall any The^Evolutioner or Wh[a]z^Up. I get msg every fucking day either "asl" or "intro" and sometimes I just shut my monitor and go to sleep. The security sites that I go to are opened for members only, this is to make sure no kiddies are acessable to what we have. Sry. =)

dollah: The one i know work on myfreebsd and used to be together with stty.

starwing : now now laa.. it was thoooooosee days.. maybe 3-4 years back la ... now where got ppl irc nemore.. not fun already :( now zth'ing la..

aiyak.. open to members saje ka ..

starwing : now now laa.. it was thoooooosee days.. maybe 3-4 years back la ... now where got ppl irc nemore.. not fun already :( now zth'ing la..

aiyak.. open to members saje ka ..

where got naughty anymore.. hehe
just passed 2.0.3 to TOM .. muhahahaha.. zth public service