Why Evo??

B18C-R said:
Our TT place is a secret !! Shhh....lol.

If you are keen to join MLOC tt, please PM our president, LESLIE your contact and he
will contact you on the venue and time/date of our meet-up. We meet-up at least once every 2 week officialy and more than that 'unofficialy' hehe..

DD, this sunday got TT lar. Got SMS from leslie ? Hehe..dunwan burn rubber liao lar..tyre price expensive lor ! kekeke

Sorry leslie n B18 C, Sunday was a bit too rush for me ....coz I had something on at around 2 30....anyways just my own personal feedback....really wonder if we have some TT on Friday nite as it is more happening since its Friday nite wor ? Sunday kinda .....mood down, monday blues gonna start soon......sorry just some personal ideas :D

ddgreystar,
we do have gatherings on friday nights!!! next gathering is on the 28th friday night!!!
our MLOC official gatherings has started already!!! first week sunday of the month will be day time!!! for those that off on weekends!!! also for convoys and activities!!!! and the last friday of the month night!!! for those who cant make it on sundays!! for those who has family or work commitments!!! other gatherings in between are just in promt-to meet ups!!!!....

see ya guys on next tt!!!!!

leslie said:
ddgreystar,
we do have gatherings on friday nights!!! next gathering is on the 28th friday night!!!
our MLOC official gatherings has started already!!! first week sunday of the month will be day time!!! for those that off on weekends!!! also for convoys and activities!!!! and the last friday of the month night!!! for those who cant make it on sundays!! for those who has family or work commitments!!! other gatherings in between are just in promt-to meet ups!!!!....

see ya guys on next tt!!!!!

Thanks a lot leslie :D

What is the HP for stock EVO 7? From motortrader, there's STI Version 7 Uk spec @ 320bhp selling for RM16+k.. Wonder which is much worth to buy as price is about the same..

Hi to all bro's & sifu's... need some input again esp from those residing in Kl..

Anyone dealt before with Auto Extreme at Cheras? can share your experience here? They have around 4 Evo 7 at the moment.. black,silver,white,yellow. price range is between 165k t0 170k. Is it ok? mostly is year 2000. The white comes with sunroof. What is the difference compare to w/o sunroof? im eyeing the yellow ones that comes with c/f front bumper lips & c/f rear wing. asking price @ 165k which i find rather steep but to be fair i have not view the car yet or negotiate for better price la. Nevertheless if time permits i will head down to Kl soon to check out those cars & test drive them. Anyone can advise on what should i check for b4 decide.. no experience in turbo car la.. thanks bros

ericee said:
Hi to all bro's & sifu's... need some input again esp from those residing in Kl..

Anyone dealt before with Auto Extreme at Cheras? can share your experience here? They have around 4 Evo 7 at the moment.. black,silver,white,yellow. price range is between 165k t0 170k. Is it ok? mostly is year 2000. The white comes with sunroof. What is the difference compare to w/o sunroof? im eyeing the yellow ones that comes with c/f front bumper lips & c/f rear wing. asking price @ 165k which i find rather steep but to be fair i have not view the car yet or negotiate for better price la. Nevertheless if time permits i will head down to Kl soon to check out those cars & test drive them. Anyone can advise on what should i check for b4 decide.. no experience in turbo car la.. thanks bros

i think u better bring a friend who knows TURBO cars...or evo cars or better still evo 7 car in depth....otherwise u will end up crying.....coz there r a lot of CON cars out there...condition is way too bad....n yet asking price is riddiculous.....well...CF bonnet n wing may sound nice...but if i were u...i would rather focus more on the condition of the engine....boost response......car set up...things like suspension....exhaust....man....if these r stock after buying u will end up paying a lot more to get better feel....

DDgreystar said:
i think u better bring a friend who knows TURBO cars...or evo cars or better still evo 7 car in depth....otherwise u will end up crying.....coz there r a lot of CON cars out there...condition is way too bad....n yet asking price is riddiculous.....well...CF bonnet n wing may sound nice...but if i were u...i would rather focus more on the condition of the engine....boost response......car set up...things like suspension....exhaust....man....if these r stock after buying u will end up paying a lot more to get better feel....

HI there,

Good explanation but what do you mean by condition way to bad ? eg ? this only happened on EVO7 ? or EVO8 as well.

Evos owners, if can share your experience here...

well, guys will try to help out if possible. btw i own a evo 7 2001.

personally, evo 7, 8 , 8MR n 9 share the same platform CT-9A....other expert guys correct me if i salah ok? cheers.

try to get a original evo 7 in original trim....what i really mean is the engine is in stock condition WITHOUT modifications..that means change in boost, a lot of additions to the engine what so ever....

modded engines means they are raced....hard. why would u mod an evo? to race lah. more power. bear in mind that a ori evo is also a racr at heart but at least its not trashed hard either in tracks or road/drags race.

* this is the downside of buying a recon car...bear in mind lah guys. my evo is also a recon 46km mileage....

if changes involve an air filter..ok lah...rims okay lah, suspension ok lah....maybe harder only but is alright. most important is the turbo engine. turbo timers also ok lah

btw, dun trust the low mileage...they can always change it digital or analogue...

another important thing is...if the car is modded geng...tt means they are come with some meters n ECUs which could be taken out (u know hush hush to sell away). without the ECUs, the car will probably not run properly.

i hav seen an altezza with a temp meter taken out but the wires r still there! on the dashboard!!! grosss....

heres what i did.....as advice lah:

i tested my car, drive slow to listen for any unusual sounds....konks clinks...then push it to try the turbo rush n listen to sounds again.

do some simple cornerings...the evo ayc/acd system should go into action...by right u should not hear any sounds at all...if u hear some "tok tok" sound on ur left endside near the boot(the ayc pump is there) ayc maybe dying. go for a check.

ur ori suspension is quite hard..springs r hard..needs getting use tolah.... u should feel very stable when doing cornering. trust me, ur car sticks to the road..hahahhaha

hope this info helps guys.

btw, my evo ayc pump broke down. when u start the car...the ACD settings with 3 lights : tarmac, gravel n snow came on ALL together n nvr went off. by right u should just see one light on depending on what setting ACD button u press. some info.

once chnaged to a new AYC pump from japan, no more problems. am happy with mine. so far, only evo 7s have this ayc problem..havent heard of evo 8 having ayc pump problems b4...anyone heard?

go test the car. dun care what the sales bugger say. YOU are buying not him. take ur time. choose wisely. if u suspect anything, get a trustworthy mechanic to go with u.

best of luck guys.

evo 7 price is now from 160k to 175k...mine i got for 160k....

btw way, evo 7 only comes out in 2001...for ur info

great feedback. So anyhow gotta try the car 1st.

silver_car said:
well, guys will try to help out if possible. btw i own a evo 7 2001.

personally, evo 7, 8 , 8MR n 9 share the same platform CT-9A....other expert guys correct me if i salah ok? cheers.

try to get a original evo 7 in original trim....what i really mean is the engine is in stock condition WITHOUT modifications..that means change in boost, a lot of additions to the engine what so ever....

modded engines means they are raced....hard. why would u mod an evo? to race lah. more power. bear in mind that a ori evo is also a racr at heart but at least its not trashed hard either in tracks or road/drags race.

* this is the downside of buying a recon car...bear in mind lah guys. my evo is also a recon 46km mileage....

if changes involve an air filter..ok lah...rims okay lah, suspension ok lah....maybe harder only but is alright. most important is the turbo engine. turbo timers also ok lah

btw, dun trust the low mileage...they can always change it digital or analogue...

another important thing is...if the car is modded geng...tt means they are come with some meters n ECUs which could be taken out (u know hush hush to sell away). without the ECUs, the car will probably not run properly.

i hav seen an altezza with a temp meter taken out but the wires r still there! on the dashboard!!! grosss....

heres what i did.....as advice lah:

i tested my car, drive slow to listen for any unusual sounds....konks clinks...then push it to try the turbo rush n listen to sounds again.

do some simple cornerings...the evo ayc/acd system should go into action...by right u should not hear any sounds at all...if u hear some "tok tok" sound on ur left endside near the boot(the ayc pump is there) ayc maybe dying. go for a check.

ur ori suspension is quite hard..springs r hard..needs getting use tolah.... u should feel very stable when doing cornering. trust me, ur car sticks to the road..hahahhaha

hope this info helps guys.

btw, my evo ayc pump broke down. when u start the car...the ACD settings with 3 lights : tarmac, gravel n snow came on ALL together n nvr went off. by right u should just see one light on depending on what setting ACD button u press. some info.

once chnaged to a new AYC pump from japan, no more problems. am happy with mine. so far, only evo 7s have this ayc problem..havent heard of evo 8 having ayc pump problems b4...anyone heard?

go test the car. dun care what the sales bugger say. YOU are buying not him. take ur time. choose wisely. if u suspect anything, get a trustworthy mechanic to go with u.

best of luck guys.

Btw, where did you got your E7 ? Mind to share which car dealer you went to ?

PM me if you want to share it privately.

silver_car said:
evo 7 price is now from 160k to 175k...mine i got for 160k....

btw way, evo 7 only comes out in 2001...for ur info

i got mine from a car dealer. known him for some while. he also hav a white evo 7 imported last time but sold off for rm172k.

bro nowadays evo 7 rare already cause car dealers cant import mitsu evos because of AP lockdown. only local mitsu can import now. my guy cant help u lah. sorry bro. he ran out of APs hahah.

but....i happen to drop by at ming heng setapak yesterday. saw 1 silver evo 7 n a silver evo 7 GTA. also saw some evo 8s there n a evo 8 MR!!!!! go have a look.

personally, get a evo 8 lah. forget evo 7 unless u sure damn good condition. evo 8 newer.

There's easily 5 units of Evo 7 at Auto Extreme Cheras. Any bro dealt with them b4? Any more willing to share how much they bought their Evo 7 for? Saw one yest at Pelangi Area its yellow in colour JHNXXXX.. nice ride! :tongue:

My car dealer got an Evo 7 yellow color, 2001, asking ard RM168k (Nego) n an Evo 9 silver color, 2005! Located at Old Klang Road! If anyone interested... do call Raymond Phang (012 - 238 0139) for more details n tell him tht Andy who bought an E9 from him introduce... Then MUST ask for better price n go test drive de cars lar!!! Hahaha... Cheers!!! Happy Hunting! :rock:

Soundstream said:
Btw, where did you got your E7 ? Mind to share which car dealer you went to ?

PM me if you want to share it privately.

Hi Bro...
My fren got one unit EVO 7....Last Unit.... UNREGISTERED... Year 2001... Silver Colour.. Asking for RM 160K...Superb condition... Location PJ...PM me if interested... :turtle:

ericee said:
There's easily 5 units of Evo 7 at Auto Extreme Cheras. Any bro dealt with them b4? Any more willing to share how much they bought their Evo 7 for? Saw one yest at Pelangi Area its yellow in colour JHNXXXX.. nice ride! :tongue:

U're from JB aaaa bro...Are U looking for E7..???I'm from JB too... :turtle:

ericee said:

Hi ericee,
MI and me from JB too. Last week i was at Auto Extreme, hunting Evo7 for a friend.
We are close to deal(waiting for finance approval) for the yellow E7(2000),CE28N Volk racing rims,CF spoiler and lips,Double Din CD/MD player,milage 32k,good condition,HID,RM160k.
For the other 3 cars 2001 selling at RM175K but stock.

Yellow E7 JHNXXXX there's another with 2 digit number.

lanevo6 said:
Hi ericee,
MI and me from JB too. Last week i was at Auto Extreme, hunting Evo7 for a friend.
We are close to deal(waiting for finance approval) for the yellow E7(2000),CE28N Volk racing rims,CF spoiler and lips,Double Din CD/MD player,milage 32k,good condition,HID,RM160k.
For the other 3 cars 2001 selling at RM175K but stock.

Yellow E7 JHNXXXX there's another with 2 digit number.
that EVO7 is the one im interested too :frown: but im stuck with smt at the moment & any plan to change new car depends on getting a new job sigh..
the EVO 7 i saw yesterday is with 4 digit number. driven by mid age man..
how come one bro here said, EVO 7 only come out in 2001??

How come so much price difference for EVO 7 huh? the lowest i see is 159k & the highest around 170k.. that's alot man...

ericee,

Just my opinion though, if i were you, i'd go for the 2001 models. those that come in with year 2000 make isnt right. Majority of them forge the year make in order to save in custom duties and taxes. Well, if you're looking at Auto Extreme, do check the car properly. The rest, I'd suppose silver_car had covered most of it. :)