Why Evo??

personally i like the evo for its handling + power + attitude.

subaru i like because its classier n the sound from boxer engine..

haha

Went to NAZA JB today, Only have one EVO8 on display. The salesman claimed its brand new, only 165Km mileage. Offered me 220k on the dot but i told it's out of my budget :tongue:
Anyway KL branch only have one unit & its 7.5 GTA.. Surprise when some smaller car dealer in KL claimed they have 10 units of EVO 7 in stock while NAZA dun have even one ATM!
Anyway got a called from my agent( also a fren) who help me source around for EVO.. FOund one year 2002, a GTA also :mad: going for 175K. i told her only wanted manual, so she will keep on looking..

Download this Buyer's guide from a www.lancer-evo.net. i find it very useful for beginner like me, lots of info on history, specs & others info that will come handy..

http://s28.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=31APGEU1UGN4N17XOM43DC7W

dude,as u know,both is 4wd.but keep in mind that evo's 4wd system is more sophisticated than an impreza.go for a test drive for both,the evo and impreza.u'll feel the difference.if u r a corner ah beng,thus,evo is perfect for u.i'm not saying impreza cant turn,but...it wont turn as sharp and smooth as an evo.if u r a straight line runner and your hometown have very bumpy road,u might need an impreza to smoke others and to maintain comfort.in terms of spare parts,u should now which one is easier to find rite?the interior and exterior of both cars is outstanding n nice to look at.both have really nice seats to comfort you.the only thing i think the evo should have is the cruiser mode like the impreza.it's pretty useful when u'r like me,hometown in trengganu,studying in KL.a nice cruise on the LPT hi-way would be great dun u think?u know what,why dun u download the BBC Top Gear video.they've tested lots of cars including evo and impreza.they even try to compare it side to side.see the muvi,then u'll know which one suits u...

haha.. Yes, i take corner like Ah Beng.. but Jb road condition is damn horrible too! Hmm.. more thinking to do, i have yet to test both car. Those cars are limited in JB, maybe i need to head to KL soon.

evo8....

bro,

you went to NAZA..they offer evo8 at 220k...no less d ar ? what color is that car ?

thanks...

ericee said:
Went to NAZA JB today, Only have one EVO8 on display. The salesman claimed its brand new, only 165Km mileage. Offered me 220k on the dot but i told it's out of my budget :tongue:
Anyway KL branch only have one unit & its 7.5 GTA.. Surprise when some smaller car dealer in KL claimed they have 10 units of EVO 7 in stock while NAZA dun have even one ATM!
Anyway got a called from my agent( also a fren) who help me source around for EVO.. FOund one year 2002, a GTA also :mad: going for 175K. i told her only wanted manual, so she will keep on looking..

take evo if u think u r lack of driving skill, let AYC do d job n u will find it good handling... a skillfull driver will find impreza a fun car to drive coz it's a 4wd driffter.....more challenging, is like riding a crazy horse..

wanna ask y most evo owners r youngster where as impreza owners mid aged??

Impreza more mature kot?

hey ericee, so you liked the guide? Cool heh? excellent shyt..
Whoah, an EVO.VIII for RM220K? Mite as well topap RM20K and get the MR that "David" is offering in Motortrader. :D

ericee said:

Hi bro...I've just bought an E7 from NAZA WORLD PJ & they still have 3 more units there...All I can say is all the cars is in SUPERB condition....BLUE, SILVER & RED...By the way, are U looking for an E7...???I'm going to upgrade my E7 to E9...I'm in JB...PM me if U're interested..U can view the can before we discuss about the price.. :turtle:

exterior--- when comparing sti 05 to evo 8 or even 9, i will go for impreza....
but with the new look of sti 06, it looks a bit weird to me.... but then its personal taste, maybe u like it....

performance & handling, enough said from all the experienced owners and test drivers, hehehee... follow your gut feel when you test drive, first encounter and impression is important, it is what u like and what u pay for 200k, dont listen to negative comments by others, cos if u buy evo, ppl will tell u - haiya, why u dont buy impreza? better ma.... same thing, after u buy impreza, ppl will still tell u otherwise....

so for me when buying a car -- buy what u like, then u have no regrets.

in other words, ask the seller / dealer to allow you to take it for an spirited test drive around SIC.. or at least the outside road so you don't have to pay for track usage. kakakakaka! :D

the motto is test test test the cars....follow ur instinct.

for me when i try out the e7, luv it straight away hahahah.

follow ur instinct man....happy hunting

Hey guys,

Just IMO i went it with evo cuz i did'nt like the scooby's look. I tot the evo was more garang had nicer look to it. Secondly was the maintenance, it's much easier to get the mitsu parts.

if i can afford a 200k car, i wouldnt take maintainance cost into consideration anymore.

true true, maybe the more proper term would be a high performance car/turbo car....

pls bear in mind that performance comes at a price. turbo means power = higher maintenance costs.

if anyone were to buy a performance car na/turbo car n expect cheap cheap maintenace...haiya....i no comment lor.

e.g toyota harrier 2.4...things tt cost money:
fuel
bigger tyres
larger engine oil space

e.g an evo...things tt cost money
fuel consumption more unless u minimse gear chnages to rpm 2k..haha
extra oils like diff oil, ayc oil etc
better brake pads...can withstand higher temp.
tyres again....n point getting cheapo tires on the evo..u gonna spin unless u suka lah
u need some good tires as the evo will distribute torque onto the tire. if the tire cannot tahan it will burst n u will goreng ur rims..ouch

hai..the list goes on....so must be aware lah bros......

happy hunting

Soundstream said:
bro,

you went to NAZA..they offer evo8 at 220k...no less d ar ? what color is that car ?

thanks...
it's silver.. bro, its b/new car la.. mileage only 165 km.. u try to negotiate lor. i didnt press him further as im not interested.. way above my budget.

evosssssssssss

okie man ..thanks for the info...
i just call a car dealer from setapak..he have 1 evo8 white with s/roof....new...selling at rm215k interest 2.4 7yrs 2.8-3.0 9yrs......also got 2nd evo8 - rm195........

ericee said:
it's silver.. bro, its b/new car la.. mileage only 165 km.. u try to negotiate lor. i didnt press him further as im not interested.. way above my budget.