Why Evo??

Soundstream said:
okie man ..thanks for the info...
i just call a car dealer from setapak..he have 1 evo8 white with s/roof....new...selling at rm215k interest 2.4 7yrs 2.8-3.0 9yrs......also got 2nd evo8 - rm195........

There's one NEW unit in KL...EVO 8...Going for RM 2OX.... :turtle:

silver_car said:
e.g an evo...things tt cost money
fuel consumption more unless u minimse gear chnages to rpm 2k..haha
happy hunting

I refer to this particular bit: hehe, how also I dun think you'll get abv 300km with a full tank.:tongue:
But better that than getting only 120km rite?

Really wanna save make the EVO VII Flintstone specs la. Just make sure you get all passengers working. Heck! Environmentally friendly as well!

izzit really that great riding in an evo? Man, I wish I can lah. One day mebbe I win 4D. Like dream come tru only!

lekalo said:
I refer to this particular bit: hehe, how also I dun think you'll get abv 300km with a full tank.:tongue:
But better that than getting only 120km rite?

Yo brader, I once tried full tank RM85 on my E9 n i managed 435km... No joke!!! I did it purposely as i wanna to try out what is de best fc i can get from my car ler... Hehehe... I did my gear shift 95% below 3000rpm... n de 435km I did including highway speeding up to 190km/j for abt 90km... hehehe... :biggrin: Not bad hor!

Stormvolution 9 said:
Yo brader, I once tried full tank RM85 on my E9 n i managed 435km... No joke!!! I did it purposely as i wanna to try out what is de best fc i can get from my car ler... Hehehe... I did my gear shift 95% below 3000rpm... n de 435km I did including highway speeding up to 190km/j for abt 90km... hehehe... :biggrin: Not bad hor!

dunno how true but from the catalogue i d/loaded it claimed all EVO should have same FC.. maybe some of bro here overweight kot? :marchmell

Stormvolution 9 said:

RM85!!! Wuiyoh! Did the 55L tank spew petrol? haha!
Eyy, that is seriously good f.c man! congratulations! Y the other EVOs drink much more than the IX? Eg. EVO VII's tank is has a SLIGHLY lower capacity than the IX's (55L vs 47L), but drinks petrol but the difference in mileage is huge (compared to your claim lah).

Pening...

i manage to tried my evo MR on RM68 run about 420km, just follow the highway speed 110km/h. tried once speed 150-180km/h from kuantan highway to KL and speed 100-130km/h in karak highway, some more round in klang and PJ also manange to get 360km with RM72 petrol.

huaa.. not bad la! Same like Wira lah! But no longer got RM50/- benchmark huh? :(

The best i've done in terms of fc on full tank bout 380km. But on average my mileage is bout 330km to 350km

lekalo said:
huaa.. not bad la! Same like Wira lah! But no longer got RM50/- benchmark huh? :(

oopsies! I think I just insulted some Evo owners. ehehe.. solry ya.

ZinZan: wat evo is yrs?

lekalo,

Yo, normally when u r driving an Evo, Scooby or even a GTR hor... U really can resist to tekan minyak kao kao most of de time... hahaha... Tht's y some drivers cannot get good fc lor... If try to b patient for de whole full tank of fuel n test it out... I guess for Evos can easily get 300km++ n above lar!!! Besides, mind to share us ur ride too? hehehe... :biggrin: ZinZan is my buddy who r driving Evo IX too!!!

Wah... De Evo Vs Scooby topic always very hot hor... hahaha... But it is really good tht both sides owners n supporters do share their experiences here!!!

Cheers for de frenship btw both sets of supporters!!! :rock:

actually I simply just menyibuk reading this. I drive a humble proton...
Heard you got both Impreza & Evo. Man... must be extremely cool! "Wah, today I drive Evo to work .. tomorrow I drive STi pulak.." daaamn cun!

BTW wat do u mean cannot resist tekan minyak? The power & torque very inducing issit? Haven't feel b4, so I'm naturally very jakon.

lekalo,

Yo, u wil b suprised tht my daily car is a Mitsu Storm pick-up!!! Hahaha... :biggrin: Cos due to my working environment, I need a pick-up more than any other else!!! Yeah, both cars r very cool n reliable! U r rite! De power n de torque of those cars r very inducing ler... Hehehe... So mana boleh tahan tak tekan minyak ler? Yo fren, Proton car oso can b very garang mah! Hehehe... Seen lots of 'Super' Proton cars damn kao fast oso ler... dun play play!! I think u jus try to b humble lar...

my FC for my ride is very poor....rm 50 can barely manage around 250km !!!!!!!!!! :( help wats wrong ?!! n i tried so many brands...from Project to SHELL to MObil now to Petronas, but seems like Petronas is giving a lot of power....any ideas wat should i do to improve on FC ?

Stormvolution 9 said:
lekalo,

Yo, u wil b suprised tht my daily car is a Mitsu Storm pick-up!!! Hahaha... :biggrin: Cos due to my working environment, I need a pick-up more than any other else!!! Yeah, both cars r very cool n reliable! U r rite! De power n de torque of those cars r very inducing ler... Hehehe... So mana boleh tahan tak tekan minyak ler? Yo fren, Proton car oso can b very garang mah! Hehehe... Seen lots of 'Super' Proton cars damn kao fast oso ler... dun play play!! I think u jus try to b humble lar...

hehehe.. not trying to be humble but just stating facts. And then whatever you do to it, it still is a _____(whatever model it is). And from lessons learnt, the best thing is still the original thing..so converting, changing this n that, modify put whatever here and there, the best it still the original thing. Modify the original thing also lagi SYOK la. Rite or not?

DDgreystar said:
my FC for my ride is very poor....rm 50 can barely manage around 250km !!!!!!!!!! :( help wats wrong ?!! n i tried so many brands...from Project to SHELL to MObil now to Petronas, but seems like Petronas is giving a lot of power....any ideas wat should i do to improve on FC ?

Yo fren, actually ur fc wasnt bad at all ler... It comes to RM0.20/km means pretty good. My best is jus RM0.195/km!!! hahaha... In which I try damn hard to achieve it ler... For my experience, if u send ur car to Dyno tune with a good ECU(such as F Con SZ), it not only give u more HP but oso with more efficient fc!!! Fine tune de air/fuel ratio to further improve ur fc lor!

my fc was not bad as well... full tank can get me about 330km.... but since i took out the cat.. (middle box)... millage has drop about 260km max now.... better power but sad on the fc......

it is natural for turbo cars to have higher fuel consumption, otherwise, where does all the power come from? from the above, i guess the conclusion mileage for a non or mildy modded Evo, mileage per tank is approx. 260 to abt 320/330, depending on how the car is driven. So, there is abt 60 to 70 kms difference and this will tell you that the mileage can vary quite a bit depending on how you drive the thing. Any normal driving in an Evo will not mean never rev above 3k but it also does not mean always rev above 5 or 6k (although there is a tendency when the traffic conditions allows)... hahahaa..

so, if you're thinkin of owning an evo or a scooby, generally, most will not worry too much abt fuel consumption although we will all winch abt it!! ahahaaa..Personally, I do abt 280 to 320 on average.