who's cash strapped and desperate?? (aint we all)

trancebum

well aint we all cash strapped and desparate. but this only apply for those who are single. this is the govt's latest 'giveaway'. hey, u get cash, a chick, a house AND a 4WD!!!!

I'm guessing this is what AAB means when he said (rather recently) that 'no races will be left behind in the 9th MP'. My my my......

so, who's up for it????

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Friday/National/20060804074523/Article/local1_html

20 lured by marriage incentives

04 Aug 2006

KOTA BARU: Attractive incentives for marrying Orang Asli women have attracted more than 20 local Muslim men to the State Religious Department’s doorstep.

The men applied to become missionaries last month, after State Islamic Development and Missionary Committee chairman Hassan Mohamood announced the incentives during a State Assembly session on June 26.

State Religious Department director Datuk Ismail Latiff said the applicants would be screened before they were selected and posted as missionaries to designated Orang Asli settlements.

Ismail was quick to point out that the candidates must become able missionaries.

"Applicants must at least have a degree in syariah or be well-versed in Islamic teachings.

"They must also be able to teach others to read the Quran."

Successful candidates will be paid RM1,000 monthly and receive a one-time lump sum of RM10,000 if they marry an Orang Asli.

Missionaries will also have to settle down in an Orang Asli community. where they would get a house and a four-wheel drive vehicle.

wooo.......
it's like when they give up free Myvi contest for those "late" MyKad registration.......
why am I a good countryman to do my MyKad at the early stage........freaking missed the contest....
oppps....it's out of topic.....but the mindset is there.....
*sigh*

trace....seems that ur active in digging out all these type of issues........haha
thanks for informing; nuthin on Star paper today on that.......kekekeke

boon...i dont have to 'dig' it up at all. it's all in the papers for all to see. not as if this article was reported in some news in Latvia or Kazakhstan u know. LOL.

so bro, u up for it?? get 10k CASH, RM1000/mo FOREVER, house AND 4WD. not to mention u get a woman to go along with it as well!!

and this my friend, is the kind of hare brained ideas the govt comes up with to 'help' it's people to move 'forward into Wawasan 2020'.

Fuiyoh, now the government play matchmaker somemore. Go talk to some folks about Islam, maybe get laid and hitched and you get paid for your "troubles" plus a house and a car. Nice.

Of course, some funny joker will find some nice big loophole to siphon money into his own bank account.

because they're afraid that other religion might win the favour of the actual bumis??..

like alot of ibans and bidayuhs in sarawak are christians.....

b00n said:
because they're afraid that other religion might win the favour of the actual bumis??..

like alot of ibans and bidayuhs in sarawak are christians.....

bro...maybe you are right. maybe that's why they put the clause of "...must at least have a degree in syariah or be well-versed in Islamic teachings" and not to forget this of cos "They must also be able to teach others to read the Quran."

there has to be a reason for all those 'musts' right?

they are desperate in away....
desperate to be in total control............
look at the recent issues and control they wanted...........
rubbish......

errrr.....would they catch me for commenting this on the net?!
haha

wahhahaa
eh then i oso would kena catch
but ehh..no woh
they say reporting untruthful news
but isnt it 120% facts here?
wahahhahha

what a crap idea..
what the hell is the government thinking ...

Our government is unable to "think" when it comes to certain issues...their brain will suddenly get stucked...unfortunately. All they know is how to spend money in unnecessary area, and do you think our government can really achieve the whatever 2020 thing? Personally, I don't think so, and we are still living with fxxkin' illegal immigrants in this state - Sabah. 90% of the crime cases are from these people.

Sorry, it's out of topic already...hahaa.

i think i read that article. and its PAS doing it...not really sure.
the paper had all the info but it was a few weeks back already. if its PAS, they need all the help for votes. why not buy it form the orang asli...