White smoke!!!

morgan

Hello Zth members,

Currently im driving a perdana V6 year 2001. Mileage almost 300k, and its givin out white smoke now, minyak hitam oso mkn now.. Do i need to overhaul the whole thing or just top over haul? How much would it roughly cost? If overhaul, what will they do??

White smoke is water system i.e cylinder head gasket worn out.....Blue is burning oil due to worn out piston ring.....Black is rich mixture - tuning or faulty sensor
white smoke during decelerate might be ur valve seal kaput
if just the white smoke just do the top overhaul
if blue smoke u need to overhaul - means change all the bearings & rings which includes the top overhaul, this is expensive & needs reputable foreman to do this or usually most people just buy 'enjin kosong'.

i think its a bit bluish, not very sure.. ahh its gonna cost me a bomb now.. which shop shud i go? this always has been an issue, to find a reliable foremen :hmmmm:

well bro, if its me ur asking, its time for the infamous 6a12 twin turbo or /EVOVR4 with manual transmission FTW !!! !!
or if you want to maintain NA, just look for engine kosong, there will be a bundle out there since most perdana owner converted their rides & should be not that expensive, evenmore if you buy at Halfcut shop you will be given 2 weeks waranty(depends on shop)
Dont be worry to much, u can still drive it until u have enuff savings, the only thing u need to do at the meantime is always check ur engines oil level & top it up, use mineral oil(thicker)..cheeers

bro go do a top overhaul...

just find one reputable shop and ask them to check...if during idling got white smoke means you need to do top overhaul,

its a thin line between white and bluish smoke, quite subjective,

if you are interested i can intro you my mech in bukit oug...

just pm me...

ask the mech to do a compression test.. to see if the pistons rings or head gasket blown...
but i suspect it's just the valve seals that gave way... get a top overhaul just be good enough for another 100-200k kms drive.

woi bro... tot u duwan to play car anymore...now want evo engine...celaka..haha

go for a halfcut-tt will do..aft 300k r you sure ur gearbox is in gud condition?its hard to differentiate white n blue smoke..most probably u need to do complete overhaul.might cost u around 2-3K.tambah a bit more and go for conversion

Hello Zth members,

Currently im driving a perdana V6 year 2001. Mileage almost 300k, and its givin out white smoke now, minyak hitam oso mkn now.. Do i need to overhaul the whole thing or just top over haul? How much would it roughly cost? If overhaul, what will they do??

hey bro,,u still running with a white smoke..
pls share ur exp with us..
:driver: