hello,
i'm currently running a b16a, plan to rebuild my engine after CNY.
coz, my engine bering very noisy,valve noisy, leaking black oil every where, need to overhaul oledy... (i drove my budget is around 5-7k(+-) , what's in my mind is:
1)using b16a block,but Change everything to type-r(Piston, cam,intake...) and E-manage.
2)Buy a complete B16b engine w/o gearbox. (Can plug n play wif my current wiring?) and E-manage
3)Get a close ratio gearbox and rebuild back wif b16a setup.
4)B20b setup
5)Suggestion...???
which option i will spend it for getting the most highest or best HP/Setup ??
my dream is putting turbo, but it cost me alot, around 10-15k.. worry about the maintance and cant tahan lama. hard core user here..haha..
i'm currently running a b16a, plan to rebuild my engine after CNY.
coz, my engine bering very noisy,valve noisy, leaking black oil every where, need to overhaul oledy... (i drove my budget is around 5-7k(+-) , what's in my mind is:
1)using b16a block,but Change everything to type-r(Piston, cam,intake...) and E-manage.
2)Buy a complete B16b engine w/o gearbox. (Can plug n play wif my current wiring?) and E-manage
3)Get a close ratio gearbox and rebuild back wif b16a setup.
4)B20b setup
5)Suggestion...???
which option i will spend it for getting the most highest or best HP/Setup ??
my dream is putting turbo, but it cost me alot, around 10-15k.. worry about the maintance and cant tahan lama. hard core user here..haha..