help!my fuel consumption going craziieeeee!

My b16a auto gets like 200km for every 50 bux of petrol and I still think the FC is high :rolleyes:

welcome to the club... btw do you happen to have a fuel regulator installed ?

b16a of mine are even worst rm 50@ petrol price RM2.30/1L only managed me to 150km...why why why?

my b16a, full tank... approx rm75-80 now, can get me about 300 kms only... strictly city driving... no mods at all... :sleep:

I guess have to be patient at this time, must wait for electric hybrid to get cheaper, may be can plug and play in Honda (I read the so called PHEV), who knows.:smokin:

all name already b16a, big V,... sure vtekking most of the time,... 7km/l,... already cheapo manggggg

better top up to b18c maa..Fc quite the same...heheheh:biggrin:

how much diff do auto tranny car consume rather than manual? how bout fuel consumption for zc? mine wit auto tranny rm70 can go around 320km's...is it considered ok?:hmmmm:

letz talk abt fc in litres/kms

coz rm70 petrol,... hmmm,... price up down,...

rm70 wit d latest price of 2.30/litre...so i take about 30 litres divided by 320km? :hmmmm:

You guys worry about FC too much.

It's hard to calculate FC, because it depends on the road conditions.

I remember when I tested I pumped till the fuel dispenser gun clicked, I travelled 40+km, pumped again till the gun clicked, RM4.XX (this was when fuel prices were RM1.92/l) LOL.....
2litre per 40km!! (WOW.. oh wait, I also conveniently forgot to mention I was driving downhill from Grik.)

Can see how that relates to some ridiculous FC claims by manufacturers and by owners of small cars?

currently, I don't think anyone can get sub -15 sen/km anymore. unless they drive 50kmh at 5th gear on highways with sub-2000 rpm.

rm70 wit d latest price of 2.30/litre...so i take about 30 litres divided by 320km? :hmmmm:

take 70 divide by 2.30 = 30.43litres

then take 320km divide by 30.43L,... so u get km/l,... = 10.5km/l,... quite okay mahhh

You guys worry about FC too much.

It's hard to calculate FC, because it depends on the road conditions.

I remember when I tested I pumped till the fuel dispenser gun clicked, I travelled 40+km, pumped again till the gun clicked, RM4.XX (this was when fuel prices were RM1.92/l) LOL.....
2litre per 40km!! (WOW.. oh wait, I also conveniently forgot to mention I was driving downhill from Grik.)

Can see how that relates to some ridiculous FC claims by manufacturers and by owners of small cars?

currently, I don't think anyone can get sub -15 sen/km anymore. unless they drive 50kmh at 5th gear on highways with sub-2000 rpm.

that litefoot nissan challenge fella got 56.6km/l on the auto grand livina

probably could get that mileage.. if I just plonked into fforth and let the car idle and coast.. LOL. 30-40kmh per hour.. sure kena honked, get a lot of finger gestures, etc.. lol.

But with my 205/50R15s, I don't think can beat that Grand Livina FC.

thanks fobs...
btw i recently watched a video of them comparing 7 diff cars of d same model with both auto n manual tranny...all 7 models ended up wit manual tranny giving at least 2 to 3 mpg compared to auto...n d most significant is up to 9 mpg diff...that's quite a lot...that's y i wanna sell off auto n get back manual car...ehehe...n manual is much more fun to drive...ehehe...:biggrin: