Fuel Consumption For Our Ride

just wondering, can dc5 run on ron95 without affecting its performance? bcoz lot of petrol stations (Petronas!) only offers ron95 sadly

the performance will definitely be affected.

It is , unavoidable.

say if dc5 running on ron97 = 100% power (although 100% power actually should be attainable using ron100, but let's just make relative comparison)

dc5 running on ron95 = xx%?

I heard fd2r facing more problems if it runs on ron95 (no wonder a lot of used fd2r on sale nowadays)... is it true that newer k20 more sensitive to lower ron?

Of course, with these kind of performance vehicles and their relatively high income owners, ron97 price wouldn't be a significant issue, but who knows one day the price differential between ron95-ron97 can go beyond rm1 or rm2, that's like rm40-rm80 extra for every 40 litres fill up.... Is it still justified to use ron97 then?

No one ever try ron95? ep3?fd2r?if not dc5?
One of my friends with b16a tried ron95, but it coughs, and doesn't run very smooth

Hi John,
I tried a couple of occasions and my findings is that of course the pickup much lesser ummph and fuel consumption is higher.

Hi guys

I gather most of you have done the i/h/e mod to your car and tuned with h kpro or h k100 or other ecu manangement unit and gained impressive no.

Can anyway share whats the FC like after the above mod? most get avg 430km full tank.
Now with more power and tuned a/f, what is the mileage like?

I am planning to take this mod path too and want to know more on the fc

thanks for sharing guys :burnout:

i have been running on ron95 since day one i got my ride....haha....ron97 is a big rip off from our darn government.....

i hv been used ron95 n i feel vetec open no smooth n fast.
engine feeling damm.
after change vpower all prod gone.
Performance car must use Vpower 97 otherwise keep ur ride at home.heeeee

Pump vpower last saturday for rm96 and it lasted for only 200km. :banghead::banghead:
(could be more if troubleshooting was not done).

i never clock 400km on a full tank before if i remeber correctly. Only once maybe.

Bro it would be helpful if you can share what mods you've done.

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

Pump vpower last saturday for rm96 and it lasted for only 200km. :banghead::banghead:
(could be more if troubleshooting was not done).

i never clock 400km on a full tank before if i remeber correctly. Only once maybe.

Bro,

this is serious shit... Faulty O2 sensor? Better get it diagnosed....

yup stock standard untuned onli modded muffler n air filter....nothing else.....prob after i install my hondata n tune then must switch to v power la.....cheers

i heard that k20 ivtec the ignition is adjustable if we pour ron95. one thing for sure if use ron95 use bhp. my car b18c since don't have function ignition to retard itself, so i use hondata to tune so can accept ron95. of course power is not there, but i can rev my car to 10k rpm no problem(toda c2 cam)...sometimes knocking if use higher gear during hill climb thats all. for long term i dont know what will cause the engine...
for k20a engine i think its ok to use ron95 bhp only. cause for my car only ron95 bhp performs better performance. i've tried all other brand ron95, performance is not there.
so owner with k20a try use ron95 bhp and give us your review.
i've ask many people and they say they never try bhp because the station is far away from home...
many people want to own a fd2r, but not all can afford ron97 especially for daily drivers to work. so give us hope by trying out bhp petrol so with the review we all can dream to have a fd2r...honda power of dream

my b16a turbo, using s300j , with ron97,compared to ron95 when i am NA last time, by calculating litre,it is much more saving, 20-30%......during cruising time and mixing city drive with soft pedal.....u guys so good, we sarawakian here only have petronas and shell and small amount of excel station.... and at my hometown, no shell ron97, need drive 30km plus to other place to have shell ron97(only shell since ppl keep claim petronas ron97 is different, and excel got ron97,but din heard of it the brand)

but freaking heard that just now ron97 gonna be rm3 / litre from facebook..... i am gonna go queue now...even dunno it is true or not:banghead:

my b16a turbo, using s300j , with ron97,compared to ron95 when i am NA last time, by calculating litre,it is much more saving, 20-30%......during cruising time and mixing city drive with soft pedal.....u guys so good, we sarawakian here only have petronas and shell and small amount of excel station.... and at my hometown, no shell ron97, need drive 30km plus to other place to have shell ron97(only shell since ppl keep claim petronas ron97 is different, and excel got ron97,but din heard of it the brand)

but freaking heard that just now ron97 gonna be rm3 / litre from facebook..... i am gonna go queue now...even dunno it is true or not:banghead:

forget shell la... even thomas from GT Auto said to stay away from shell... coz of pinging.

i got 2 friends who use Shell RON97 oso pinging...but when switch to petronas RON97... all cun...

hurm,from a friend, shell fuel is added with kind of addictive that made the fuel burn more aggressively, that cause pinging........i will try switch to petronas and see......

I guess if your car FC is around 400 -450 km per full tank, then you are on the safe side.

As for me, daily city driving plus a 30 minute bumper to bumper crawl, I can still get 400km easily. This also includes some hard driving when ever I can.

As for highway driving, I have even hit 600km plus but maintain speed at 120km/h to 140km/h all the time. Sitiawan to Seremban and some city driving there to Pasir Gudang.

Well petronas 97 is darn more expensive here compared to shell 97, at rm 3.00 per litre, a 30 cents higher than shell 97. Is it priced the same over there at w.m?

Roughly around 60-70km Per RM10 of RON95 for city driving. Max speed is around 70km/h with no Prraanngg. Full tank of RM70 i ever clocked 400km. For RON97, i seldom used it. Mahal woo.. RM3/Ltr. Standard B16A manual wit ITR Headers only.