DC5 problem's and solution pleaseee

Guys, while we are talking about tim's carbon filled pipes, I have a question regarding my car's exhaust pipes.

I have been noticing that the insides of my tailpipes are always black and has a layer of carbon.
Even after washing it off, after a few days of driving, it turns black again.

Is this normal?
Or does this mean that my engine is not very healthy, piston rings needs a change, engine needs de-carbonising, etc?

Guys, while we are talking about tim's carbon filled pipes, I have a question regarding my car's exhaust pipes.

I have been noticing that the insides of my tailpipes are always black and has a layer of carbon.
Even after washing it off, after a few days of driving, it turns black again.

Is this normal?
Or does this mean that my engine is not very healthy, piston rings needs a change, engine needs de-carbonising, etc?

you need k24!!!

i think its normal ... even my stock exhaust is black inside ... got carbon ...

it's one way of telling you're running rich on fuel ... kira powersss la ... wakakkakka

weii been reading the earlier post .... funny la you guys!

slick:

i don't think it's a sign of running rich la
carbon deposits are the by products of fuel combustion.

therefore, logically I believe that it would be weird if an exhaust doesn't have carbon deposits in it.

Bump: slick:

i don't think it's a sign of running rich la
carbon deposits are the by products of fuel combustion.

therefore, logically I believe that it would be weird if an exhaust doesn't have carbon deposits in it.

Yah I would think it's normal for the exhaust tip to be black due to the byproduct of combustion.

Just that I saw some pictures and I noticed their exhaust tips damn clean and shiny, even inside.
Maybe they rajin wash inside the tip also la.

maybe they just change the new exhaust muffler kuaaa..haha..:biggrin:

slick ..r u using the thin motor oil...? 0w30...?

Thin engine oils are quite safe to use, unless there's a leak somewhere in the engine.

but i prfer 10w40..or 5w40...better for high rev engine...the 40w is for when the engine running hot..more protection..n vtec in smooth ...for too thin 30..when the engine run hot u will feel the engine noice n vibration...depent of the brand from the motor oil..cos some country is more cool wether not like malaysia hot wether..like 0w is design for winter country...0w cannot freeze.. if using too tebal..like 15w50..or 5w50..the vtec kick in feel the engine late..n feel heavy....i try few grade engine oil before ..but i prefer 10w40.or 5w40..for k20 engine..0w30 5w30 is better for rotary engine..for 10w50 n 15w50..is better for turbo charge engine..

just wanna konsi my experian with your guy here...sometime using the wrong word pls jangan marah me ..cos i just learn to write english from here...aculy i just a form 1 than i gradute liow...
haha..hope your guy jangan marah saya..kadang tulis salah.......have a nice day dc5 ffren..

but i prfer 10w40..or 5w40...better for high rev engine...the 40w is for when the engine running hot..more protection..n vtec in smooth ...for too thin 30..when the engine run hot u will feel the engine noice n vibration...depent of the brand from the motor oil..cos some country is more cool wether not like malaysia hot wether..like 0w is design for winter country...0w cannot freeze.. if using too tebal..like 15w50..or 5w50..the vtec kick in feel the engine late..n feel heavy....i try few grade engine oil before ..but i prefer 10w40.or 5w40..for k20 engine..0w30 5w30 is better for rotary engine..for 10w50 n 15w50..is better for turbo charge engine..

just wanna konsi my experian with your guy here...sometime using the wrong word pls jangan marah me ..cos i just learn to write english from here...aculy i just a form 1 than i gradute liow...
haha..hope your guy jangan marah saya..kadang tulis salah.......have a nice day dc5 ffren..

rev that was a good info something that i can ponder upon...

just to let u know u r one of many good contributors here in the DC5 forum...

Thanks for the info bro.

For me I prefer thinner engine oil because from the research I have done in the internet, I found that what provides protection and lubrication for the engine is engine oil flow, not how thick the oil is. And to have better oil flow, thinner oil provides better flow.
On the contrary, thicker engine oil = less oil flow = less protection.
Thin engine oil also provides more instant protection during cold engine startup.
As we know, the most damage happens to the engine is during the startup, when oil is still thick and not circulated yet. And if you are using an oil cooler, your engine will run a bit cooler too with thin engine oil because there will be more oil flow thru the oil cooler.

As far as protection when running hot, usually when you go tracking and engine is running hot, the reason for less protection is because normal engine oil breaks down in high temperatures. That's the reason why I use polyol ester based engine oils. Polyol ester base stocks is used in jet engine applications, and can withstand and doesn't break down in very very high temperatures.

Just my 2 cents and opinion, I may be totally wrong.

Cheers.

My experience BRAND is very important.. even same 5-40w oils but different brands oso you will find it different.. Go for a trusted brand and the grade you prefer... :biggrin:

for me haha.i trusted motul only...it came from seen i usin motorbike...n the double ester tecnoloy too 300v...n not even havin problem...motul is one of the top rane enine oil of the world..even spoon .subaru.nismo,meqen,takata,yamaha,suzuki,..as team seponser......cheers..but the price is abit expensive...:rofl:
thines oil have to check the lever ..selalu..expecely wanna qoinq to lonq jerney...

Eneos 0W-50 !!!!!!

it's the very same oil they use in the honda F1 car ......... while revving to 20K RPM :biggrin:

but the price ah ...... :banghead:

Yeah I like Motul 2! and for Eneos 0w-50 is a very good oil!

Tim,
How much is the oil now??

Honda didn't win F1 because they complain that Eneos too expensive, so they try to reduce number of oil change :biggrin:

Benzer:
bro, it's ranging from around RM220 to RM240 (retail price)
i think suppliers are getting at RM190 to RM200 per 4 liter
expensive huh? :biggrin:
but still cheaper than motul top range 4 liters !!!!