which of this would u do first?

am_izham

guys, i own a seg with a 20v bt. which of these things would u guys do first?

1. trial adjustable cam pulley (rmxxx)
2. change to c160 gearbox (rm?)
3. change to full bucket seat (currently using fishnet) (rmxxx)
4. run open trumpet (rm?)
5. change exhaust system (apexi n1/gt) (rm?)
6. change abs to jic by EG9 (rm1800)
7. fit whole set ultra racing bars

i have about rm2k in hand now so i want to spend wisely.

What I mean is that you should do up the suspension and chassis strengthening if you're looking to improve handling.

But if you're looking to improve power output then do all the engine stuff lor....

Everyone can tell you a different thing to do because each person has his/her view. Maybe it's best if you do a little research, ask around and get info then make your own conclusion and decision. Then at least you won't regret taking an action just because someone told you to. Just my 2 cents.

CHEERS Bro~! :D

. trial adjustable cam pulley (rmxxx)
2. change to c160 gearbox (rm?)
3. change to full bucket seat (currently using fishnet) (rmxxx)
4. run open trumpet (rm?)
5. change exhaust system (apexi n1/gt) (rm?)
6. change abs to jic by EG9 (rm1800) 7. fit whole set ultra racing bars

thats the 1st should do if you serious in modding the car.trust me..there is an increase of torque bcoz the traction gained from it.

I'd say go for safety/reliability before power.....so the shocks and the strut bars first....

My 2 cents! :P

my priorities would be:

1. handling and safety (braking power... etc...)
2. engine
3. aesthetics (poser'ness of the car)

the simple answer is what do you think your car is lacking in ?? then decide and judge and upgrade/change accordingly ... don't change/upgrade just coz the other guy has it .. if like that sure will never appreciate fully the changes done .. just my rm 0.02

wahh...all the sifus have spoken. thanks a lot guys.

i'm off to jumaat prayer. thanks :P :D

go to trial n discuss with them what u should n what u should not...
i'm sure they can help u

Write your reply...